Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 06 May 2016 11:10:14 +0000 Tuckerman Class of 57 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:32:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57 Help To Fund PTO http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/help-to-fund-pto?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:27:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/help-to-fund-pto Jackson County Dance and Cheer Recital http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/jackson-county-dance-and-cheer-recital?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:18:38 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/jackson-county-dance-and-cheer-recital ARcare Encouraging Moms to Quit Tobacco http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/arcare-encouraging-moms-to-quit-tobacco?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:08:15 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/arcare-encouraging-moms-to-quit-tobacco Donkey Basketball Game Held at THS http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/donkey-basketball-game-held-at-ths?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 15:39:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/donkey-basketball-game-held-at-ths Butler Center to Present the James Logan Morgan, Jr., Papers http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/butler-center-to-present-james-logan-morgan-jr-papers?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 15:35:58 +0000 Robert D. Craig http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/butler-center-to-present-james-logan-morgan-jr-papers NES Art Show http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160429/nes-art-show?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160429/nes-art-show Newport Newcomers Club at Hungry Hound Cafe http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/newport-newcomers-club-at-hungry-hound-cafe?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:19:14 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/newport-newcomers-club-at-hungry-hound-cafe Shwab turns 107 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/shwab-turns-107?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 14:51:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/shwab-turns-107 Trails to Tuckerman Historical Society meeting held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-meeting-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:43:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-meeting-held Announcing the Jackson County Community Alumni Database http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/announcing-jackson-county-community-alumni-database?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:23:21 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/announcing-jackson-county-community-alumni-database Junior Auxiliary Sponsors Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/junior-auxiliary-sponsors-tournament?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:20:01 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/junior-auxiliary-sponsors-tournament The Phantom Strikes Again http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/phantom-strikes-again?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 17:14:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/phantom-strikes-again Local business supports business of saving lives http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/local-business-supports-business-of-saving-lives?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:34:38 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/local-business-supports-business-of-saving-lives Master Gardeners announce new members http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160412/master-gardeners-announce-new-members?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Apr 2016 15:38:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160412/master-gardeners-announce-new-members Newport Charitable Foundation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/newport-charitable-foundation?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:40:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/newport-charitable-foundation Farm To School- Great Food Local http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/farm-to-school--great-food-local?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:35:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/farm-to-school--great-food-local Appreciating Law Enforcement http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/appreciating-law-enforcement?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 13:05:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/appreciating-law-enforcement Weatherford Graduates FBI National Academy Program http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/weatherford-graduates-fbi-national-academy-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 13:02:41 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/weatherford-graduates-fbi-national-academy-program Drug Court graduation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160405/drug-court-graduation?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:09:12 +0000 Submitted for Newport Independent http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160405/drug-court-graduation