Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20120612/NEWS/306129973/1003 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 23 May 2017 01:22:04 +0000 ACI online giving event April 6 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170331/aci-online-giving-event-april-6?rssfeed=true Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:56:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170331/aci-online-giving-event-april-6 Mayor Stewart Proclamation for Children http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170328/mayor-stewart-proclamation-for-children?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Mar 2017 16:39:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170328/mayor-stewart-proclamation-for-children New event lineup announced for PortFest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170324/new-event-lineup-announced-for-portfest?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Mar 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170324/new-event-lineup-announced-for-portfest New 911 capability with boating safety app launched http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170324/new-911-capability-with-boating-safety-app-launched?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Mar 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170324/new-911-capability-with-boating-safety-app-launched Gowen honored at AGATE conference http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170322/gowen-honored-at-agate-conference?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Mar 2017 16:41:30 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170322/gowen-honored-at-agate-conference 2017 Delta Visual Arts Show http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170302/2017-delta-visual-arts-show?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Mar 2017 18:07:15 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170302/2017-delta-visual-arts-show Depot Days photo earns ALFiE Award http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170215/depot-days-photo-earns-alfie-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 15:49:24 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170215/depot-days-photo-earns-alfie-award Newport Country Club hosts dance http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170214/newport-country-club-hosts-dance?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 17:09:03 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170214/newport-country-club-hosts-dance Jones-Branch to Speak to Jackson County Historical Society http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170211/jones-branch-to-speak-to-jackson-county-historical-society?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Feb 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170211/jones-branch-to-speak-to-jackson-county-historical-society Newport Charitable Foundation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170209/newport-charitable-foundation?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Feb 2017 18:21:28 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170209/newport-charitable-foundation Unity Health Run Lizard Creek challenge added to PortFest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170204/unity-health-run-lizard-creek-challenge-added-to-portfest?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Feb 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170204/unity-health-run-lizard-creek-challenge-added-to-portfest Rifle Team Takes Honors http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170202/rifle-team-takes-honors?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Feb 2017 20:21:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170202/rifle-team-takes-honors School Facility Projects for 2017 Revealed http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170127/school-facility-projects-for-2017-revealed?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Jan 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170127/school-facility-projects-for-2017-revealed PortFest Returning http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170124/portfest-returning?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:14:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170124/portfest-returning