Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20120612/NEWS/306129973/1003 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 20 Oct 2017 03:26:05 +0000 Trails to Tuckerman meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:32:44 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting Depot Days draws thousands http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:43:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands Class Holds 55th Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 14:06:54 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion Newport School District Enjoys Renovations http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:44:49 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations Newcomers' Souper Tuesday http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:43:37 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday Miss Jackson County Rice http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Oct 2017 14:47:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice Taking Microfilm Digital at the Jackson County Library http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171004/taking-microfilm-digital-at-jackson-county-library?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171004/taking-microfilm-digital-at-jackson-county-library Emmy Nominated reporter to headline ACI Fundraising Banquet http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171003/emmy-nominated-reporter-to-headline-aci-fundraising-banquet?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Oct 2017 13:43:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171003/emmy-nominated-reporter-to-headline-aci-fundraising-banquet Newport Hospital Employees Hold Reunion at Anniversary of Hospital Closing http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/newport-hospital-employees-hold-reunion-at-anniversary-of-hospital-closing?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:00:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/newport-hospital-employees-hold-reunion-at-anniversary-of-hospital-closing I Choose Newport! Homecoming Queen 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/i-choose-newport-homecoming-queen-2017?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Oct 2017 15:10:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/i-choose-newport-homecoming-queen-2017 Entrepreneur Makes Others Her Priority http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170930/entrepreneur-makes-others-her-priority?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Sep 2017 14:56:27 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170930/entrepreneur-makes-others-her-priority Newcomer's Club holds monthly meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/newcomers-club-holds-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 12:50:47 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/newcomers-club-holds-monthly-meeting Trails To Tuckerman Historical Society resumes meetings http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-resumes-meetings?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 12:49:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-resumes-meetings Arkansas State University-Newport Adopts Resolution to name Criminal Justice Department in Honor of Local Fallen Police Officer http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 15:33:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer Youngs preharvest appreciation Bar-B-Que http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170925/youngs-preharvest-appreciation-bar-b-que?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Sep 2017 14:35:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170925/youngs-preharvest-appreciation-bar-b-que I Choose Newport! The Nicholsons http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170924/i-choose-newport-nicholsons?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Sep 2017 16:49:17 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170924/i-choose-newport-nicholsons Greyhound Renovation Update http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/greyhound-renovation-update?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:24:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/greyhound-renovation-update CRDC's Summer Low Income Home Engergy Assistance Program http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/crdcs-summer-low-income-home-engergy-assistance-program?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:21:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/crdcs-summer-low-income-home-engergy-assistance-program WRAAA receives $10,000.00 Respite Care grant http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/wraaa--receives-1000000-respite-care-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:48:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/wraaa--receives-1000000-respite-care-grant St Michael's Place team comes in first http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170917/st-michaels-place-team-comes-in-first?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 19:27:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170917/st-michaels-place-team-comes-in-first