Sports - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20120614/NEWS/306149952/1020/SPORTS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 20 Oct 2017 12:12:11 +0000 Greypups Remain Undefeated 7-0 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171018/greypups-remain-undefeated-7-0?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:28:01 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171018/greypups-remain-undefeated-7-0 Greyhounds Demolish Corning http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171018/greyhounds-demolish-corning?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:26:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171018/greyhounds-demolish-corning Volleyball Recap http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171014/volleyball-recap?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:26:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171014/volleyball-recap Hounds Suffer Defeat http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171013/hounds-suffer-defeat?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 12:49:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171013/hounds-suffer-defeat Greypups Remain Undefeated http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171012/greypups-remain-undefeated?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:37:40 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171012/greypups-remain-undefeated Newport Greypups 5-0 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171005/newport-greypups-5-0?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 12:53:02 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171005/newport-greypups-5-0 Greyhounds Mercy Rule Bobcats http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171005/greyhounds-mercy-rule-bobcats?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 12:50:59 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171005/greyhounds-mercy-rule-bobcats Girl's Volleyball – A Week in review http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171004/girls-volleyball---week-in-review?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171004/girls-volleyball---week-in-review Newport Volleyball http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/newport-volleyball?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Oct 2017 15:12:57 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/newport-volleyball Guardian Caps for Greyhound Football http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170930/guardian-caps-for-greyhound-football?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Sep 2017 15:00:09 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170930/guardian-caps-for-greyhound-football Greypups Victorious! 4-0 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170929/greypups-victorious-4-0?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Sep 2017 13:03:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170929/greypups-victorious-4-0 Hounds Fall to Mustangs http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170927/hounds-fall-to-mustangs?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 15:35:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170927/hounds-fall-to-mustangs Newport Volleyball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170924/newport-volleyball?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Sep 2017 16:50:30 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170924/newport-volleyball Hounds Defeat Jackrabbits http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170921/hounds-defeat-jackrabbits?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 14:08:58 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170921/hounds-defeat-jackrabbits Orange and Black First http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170917/orange-and-black-first?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 19:25:10 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170917/orange-and-black-first Greypups Defeat Blazers http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170916/greypups-defeat-blazers?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:59:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170916/greypups-defeat-blazers Hound Haters Beware http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170913/hound-haters-beware?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 14:49:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170913/hound-haters-beware NHS Volleyball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170909/nhs-volleyball?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:53:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170909/nhs-volleyball Hounds Support Abraham http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170908/hounds-support-abraham?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:44:10 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170908/hounds-support-abraham Booster Club Lunch http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170907/booster-club-lunch?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:04:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170907/booster-club-lunch