News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20120725/NEWS/120729802/1001/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 20 Jan 2018 18:16:15 +0000 NES January Students http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/nes-january-students?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/nes-january-students Jackson County Proud! Derrick Ratliffe http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/jackson-county-proud-derrick-ratliffe?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds Newport Independent http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/jackson-county-proud-derrick-ratliffe Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame to Add 6 Members http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180119/arkansas-agriculture-hall-of-fame-to-add-6-members?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Jan 2018 11:07:10 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180119/arkansas-agriculture-hall-of-fame-to-add-6-members Sheriff Log http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180118/sheriff-log?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:20:26 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180118/sheriff-log Day of Service Honoring Dr. Martin Luther King http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180118/day-of-service-honoring-dr-martin-luther-king?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Jan 2018 14:18:27 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180118/day-of-service-honoring-dr-martin-luther-king Facebook is changing. Here's how to keep important, local news stories in your feed http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180118/facebook-is-changing-heres-how-to-keep-important-local-news-stories-in-your-feed?rssfeed=true Thu, 18 Jan 2018 16:30:00 +0000 Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180118/facebook-is-changing-heres-how-to-keep-important-local-news-stories-in-your-feed Arkansas Weekly Fuel Update and Outlook http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180117/arkansas-weekly-fuel-update-and-outlook?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Jan 2018 11:57:38 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180117/arkansas-weekly-fuel-update-and-outlook ASPSF wants to help http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180116/aspsf-wants-to-help?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Jan 2018 11:46:06 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180116/aspsf-wants-to-help Test Drive: 2018 Mazda CX-9 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/test-drive-2018-mazda-cx-9?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Jan 2018 13:59:35 +0000 By Greg Zyla, More Content Now http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/test-drive-2018-mazda-cx-9 Cars We Remember: From Ford Model-T to Plymouth Fury, reader recalls his memorable cars http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/cars-we-remember-from-ford-model-t-to-plymouth-fury-reader-recalls-his-memorable-cars?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Jan 2018 13:55:13 +0000 By Greg Zyla, More Content Now http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/cars-we-remember-from-ford-model-t-to-plymouth-fury-reader-recalls-his-memorable-cars 2nd 9weeks Honor Roll http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/2nd-9weeks-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Jan 2018 13:54:20 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/2nd-9weeks-honor-roll I Choose Newport! Jarred and Krista Elliot http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180114/i-choose-newport-jarred-and-krista-elliot?rssfeed=true Sun, 14 Jan 2018 14:49:38 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180114/i-choose-newport-jarred-and-krista-elliot Council Set in Order http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180113/council-set-in-order?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Jan 2018 13:04:08 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180113/council-set-in-order Trade dispute results in tariffs that add significant cost for newsprint http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180112/trade-dispute-results-in-tariffs-that-add-significant-cost-for-newsprint?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 18:05:49 +0000 By GateHouse Media Ohio http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180112/trade-dispute-results-in-tariffs-that-add-significant-cost-for-newsprint Sheriff's Office Dispach Calls http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180112/sheriffs-office-dispach-calls?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 11:04:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180112/sheriffs-office-dispach-calls Newport Independent Announces Man and Woman of the Year http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180112/newport-independent-announces-man-and-woman-of-year?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Jan 2018 10:56:24 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180112/newport-independent-announces-man-and-woman-of-year Jackson County Quorum Court Passes 2018 Surplus Balanced Budget http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180111/jackson-county-quorum-court-passes-2018-surplus-balanced-budget?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Jan 2018 11:12:43 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180111/jackson-county-quorum-court-passes-2018-surplus-balanced-budget End of Year Newport! With Mayor Stewart http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180110/end-of-year-newport-with-mayor-stewart?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Jan 2018 12:45:18 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180110/end-of-year-newport-with-mayor-stewart GasBuddy Warns 2018 Gas Prices to be Highest Since 2014 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180108/gasbuddy-warns-2018-gas-prices-to-be-highest-since-2014?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Jan 2018 12:00:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180108/gasbuddy-warns-2018-gas-prices-to-be-highest-since-2014 Falwell among Governor Asa Hutchinson Appointments http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180107/falwell-among-governor-asa-hutchinson-appointments?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Jan 2018 12:45:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180107/falwell-among-governor-asa-hutchinson-appointments