Sports - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20120802/NEWS/120809927/1020 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:15:15 +0000 Newport Greypups 4-0 Conference http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180119/newport-greypups-4-0-conference?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Jan 2018 11:09:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180119/newport-greypups-4-0-conference Newport Basketball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180113/newport-basketball?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Jan 2018 13:05:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180113/newport-basketball JCSD Girls Head Basketball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180111/jcsd-girls-head-basketball?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Jan 2018 11:08:39 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180111/jcsd-girls-head-basketball Alabama beats Georgia, 26-23, in overtime to win the national championship http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180108/alabama-beats-georgia-26-23-in-overtime-to-win-national-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Jan 2018 05:35:09 +0000 Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180108/alabama-beats-georgia-26-23-in-overtime-to-win-national-championship Lady Hounds Place in Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180104/lady-hounds-place-in-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Jan 2018 13:18:55 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180104/lady-hounds-place-in-tournament Coach Atchley! Newest Lady Hound http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171227/coach-atchley-newest-lady-hound?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Dec 2017 11:58:36 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171227/coach-atchley-newest-lady-hound Up Close with Bulldog Coach Josh Bateman http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171218/up-close-with-bulldog-coach-josh-bateman?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Dec 2017 13:47:59 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171218/up-close-with-bulldog-coach-josh-bateman Newport Beats Augusta! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171215/newport-beats-augusta?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Dec 2017 15:01:32 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171215/newport-beats-augusta Pruitt committs http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171214/pruitt-committs?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Dec 2017 14:06:10 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171214/pruitt-committs Newport Coach Brandon Gates http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171210/newport-coach-brandon-gates?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Dec 2017 13:59:03 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171210/newport-coach-brandon-gates Newport Basketball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171206/newport-basketball?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Dec 2017 14:49:02 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171206/newport-basketball Newport Football End of Year http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171130/newport-football-end-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 15:08:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171130/newport-football-end-of-year Newport Greyhound Basketball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171129/newport-greyhound-basketball?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:01:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171129/newport-greyhound-basketball Simply Bittersweet http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171123/simply-bittersweet?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Nov 2017 18:13:57 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171123/simply-bittersweet Greypups Beat Batesville http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171122/greypups-beat-batesville?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:55:04 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171122/greypups-beat-batesville Greyhound End of year Statistics http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171119/greyhound-end-of-year-statistics?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:29:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171119/greyhound-end-of-year-statistics Jr Boys Win Southside Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/jr-boys-win-southside-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:22:04 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/jr-boys-win-southside-tournament Hounds enjoy meal at First Methodist http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/hounds-enjoy--meal-at-first-methodist?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:20:32 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/hounds-enjoy--meal-at-first-methodist Touchdown Luncheon http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171111/touchdown-luncheon?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:46:24 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171111/touchdown-luncheon State Bound Hounds! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171108/state-bound-hounds?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:43:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171108/state-bound-hounds