Sports - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20120802/NEWS/120809927/1020 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 19 Apr 2018 10:02:27 +0000 Bulldog Proud http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180419/bulldog-proud?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:02:17 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180419/bulldog-proud NHS Track Wins Big http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180414/nhs-track-wins-big?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:32:57 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180414/nhs-track-wins-big Newport High Baseball Team http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180413/newport-high-baseball-team?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:28:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180413/newport-high-baseball-team Greypup Cheer http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180412/greypup-cheer?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Apr 2018 12:46:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180412/greypup-cheer 5th and 6th Basketball Complete Season http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180408/5th-and-6th-basketball-complete-season?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Apr 2018 16:03:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180408/5th-and-6th-basketball-complete-season Lady Greypups Continue to Shine http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180405/lady-greypups-continue-to-shine?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Apr 2018 13:46:53 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180405/lady-greypups-continue-to-shine Villanova tops Michigan to claim national championship http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 03:54:06 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship Live updates from the Final Four: Villanova tops Michigan http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 03:26:11 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan What we learned at the Final Four on Saturday http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-saturday?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 16:11:56 +0000 Tim Schmitt/GateHouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-saturday Villanova shreds Kansas, will face Michigan in championship http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/villanova-shreds-kansas-will-face-michigan-in-championship?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 03:59:22 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/villanova-shreds-kansas-will-face-michigan-in-championship Live updates from the Final Four: Michigan, Villanova advance http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/live-updates-from-final-four-michigan-villanova-advance?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 02:36:30 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/live-updates-from-final-four-michigan-villanova-advance Wagner, Michigan too much for Loyola-Chicago http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/wagner-michigan-too-much-for-loyola-chicago?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 01:12:20 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/wagner-michigan-too-much-for-loyola-chicago What we learned at the Final Four on Friday http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180330/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-friday?rssfeed=true Sat, 31 Mar 2018 02:26:58 +0000 Tim Schmitt/GateHouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180330/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-friday Final Four coaches: Transfer rule changes could 'uproot lives' http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180330/final-four-coaches-transfer-rule-changes-could-uproot-lives?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Mar 2018 23:08:28 +0000 Tim Schmitt/GateHouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180330/final-four-coaches-transfer-rule-changes-could-uproot-lives Players Attend Adizero Combine http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180330/players-attend-adizero-combine?rssfeed=true Fri, 30 Mar 2018 18:30:08 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180330/players-attend-adizero-combine What we learned at the Final Four on Thursday http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180329/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-thursday?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Mar 2018 23:49:44 +0000 By Tim Schmitt/GateHouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180329/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-thursday Newport Players http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180329/newport-players?rssfeed=true Thu, 29 Mar 2018 12:39:39 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180329/newport-players PeeWee Basketball Win http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180325/peewee-basketball-win?rssfeed=true Sun, 25 Mar 2018 14:19:19 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180325/peewee-basketball-win NHS Track Travel to Heber Springs http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180324/nhs-track-travel-to-heber-springs?rssfeed=true Sat, 24 Mar 2018 12:59:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180324/nhs-track-travel-to-heber-springs Greypup Baseball Victorious Again http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180323/greypup-baseball-victorious-again?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Mar 2018 12:24:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180323/greypup-baseball-victorious-again