Arkansas State University-Newport announced Tuesday its Ambassadors for the 2012-13 school year.

The ASUN Ambassador program is a one-year program made up of six students, three graduates of Newport High School and three graduates of Tuckerman High School. The students are selected based on their leadership capability, community service experience and high recommendations.
Selected to serve as Ambassadors for the current year are Jessica Gibson (NHS), Sequoyah McGuire (THS), Sarah O’Banion (THS), Nakita Pruitt (NHS), Logan Riley (THS) and Karina Solis (NHS).
The ASUN Ambassadors serve as representatives of the student body by serving as the student leaders on the ASUN campus. These students are charged with greeting at ASUN and community events, assisting with planning and coordinating on-campus events and presenting themselves as leaders in and outside of the classroom.