Education - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121002/NEWS/121009918/1004/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:09:23 +0000 Tuckerman GT students attend Performance http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:12:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance GT Quiz Bowl Competition http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/gt-quiz-bowl-competition?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:08:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/gt-quiz-bowl-competition ASU Visits Production Class http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:44:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class Tuckerman High Skills USA holds Trunk or Treat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:02:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat November Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:46:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month Tuckerman High History Club traveled to BRTC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 13:46:12 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc Red Ribbon Week http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:27:12 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week JCSD Students recognized for ACT Scores http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171102/jcsd-students-recognized-for-act-scores?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:47:47 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171102/jcsd-students-recognized-for-act-scores Tuckerman Seniors Winners in Wendy's High School Heisman http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171030/tuckerman-seniors-winners-in-wendys-high-school-heisman?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Oct 2017 15:14:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171030/tuckerman-seniors-winners-in-wendys-high-school-heisman October Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:40:35 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month Newport School District Enjoys Renovations http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:44:49 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations Arkansas State University-Newport announces members of its newly established Board of Visitors http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/arkansas-state-university-newport-announces-members-of-its-newly-established-board-of-visitors?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:08:11 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/arkansas-state-university-newport-announces-members-of-its-newly-established-board-of-visitors Arkansas State University-Newport Adopts Resolution to name Criminal Justice Department in Honor of Local Fallen Police Officer http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 15:33:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer Heroes Appreciation Night http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/heroes-appreciation-night?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:53:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/heroes-appreciation-night NES Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/nes-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:56:51 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/nes-students-of-month Swifton Middle School Dillard's Kids Fashion Show http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170905/swifton-middle-school-dillards-kids-fashion-show?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:46:05 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170905/swifton-middle-school-dillards-kids-fashion-show Class of 1987 Celebrate Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/class-of-1987-celebrate-reunion?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Sep 2017 12:53:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/class-of-1987-celebrate-reunion Jackson County School Dist. Menu September 4-8th 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/jackson-county-school-dist-menu-september-4-8th-2017?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Sep 2017 12:51:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/jackson-county-school-dist-menu-september-4-8th-2017 “Against all odds” Assembly http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170825/against-all-odds-assembly?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:05:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170825/against-all-odds-assembly Swifton Middle School Holds Pep Rally http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170824/swifton-middle-school-holds-pep-rally?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Aug 2017 22:01:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170824/swifton-middle-school-holds-pep-rally