Education - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121008/NEWS/121009651/1004 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 22 Feb 2018 04:10:08 +0000 Local student receives national honor http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180218/local-student-receives-national-honor?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Feb 2018 12:38:39 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180218/local-student-receives-national-honor Jackson County Junior High Quiz Bowl http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180205/jackson-county-junior-high-quiz-bowl?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Feb 2018 11:21:32 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180205/jackson-county-junior-high-quiz-bowl THS Gifted and Talented Chess Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ths-gifted-and-talented-chess-tournament?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Feb 2018 11:04:07 +0000 Submitted http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ths-gifted-and-talented-chess-tournament Ag in the Classroom coloring book and poster contest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ag-in-classroom-coloring-book-and-poster-contest?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Feb 2018 11:00:57 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ag-in-classroom-coloring-book-and-poster-contest Story Store http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/story-store?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Feb 2018 13:36:52 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/story-store 100th Day of School http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/100th-day-of-school?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Feb 2018 13:32:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/100th-day-of-school Jackson County Spelling Bee http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/jackson-county-spelling-bee?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Jan 2018 11:49:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/jackson-county-spelling-bee Newport School District Monthly Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Jan 2018 11:48:22 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting NES January Students http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/nes-january-students?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/nes-january-students 2nd 9weeks Honor Roll http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/2nd-9weeks-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Jan 2018 13:54:20 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/2nd-9weeks-honor-roll Winter 2017 Single Parent Scholarship http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:33:47 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship JC Retired Teachers Association offering Scholarship. http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/jc-retired-teachers-association-offering-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Nov 2017 14:41:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/jc-retired-teachers-association-offering-scholarship Tuckerman GT students attend Performance http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:12:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance GT Quiz Bowl Competition http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/gt-quiz-bowl-competition?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:08:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/gt-quiz-bowl-competition ASU Visits Production Class http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:44:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class Tuckerman High Skills USA holds Trunk or Treat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:02:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat November Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:46:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month Tuckerman High History Club traveled to BRTC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 13:46:12 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc Red Ribbon Week http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:27:12 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week JCSD Students recognized for ACT Scores http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171102/jcsd-students-recognized-for-act-scores?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:47:47 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171102/jcsd-students-recognized-for-act-scores