News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121211/NEWS/121219894/1001 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 19 Oct 2017 10:59:25 +0000 Trails to Tuckerman meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:32:44 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting Drug Delivery Attempt Results in 10 Year Prison Sentence http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/drug-delivery-attempt-results-in-10-year-prison-sentence?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:48:57 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/drug-delivery-attempt-results-in-10-year-prison-sentence Depot Days draws thousands http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:43:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands Bradford Woman Killed in Single Vehicle Accident http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171014/bradford-woman-killed-in-single-vehicle-accident?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:25:27 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171014/bradford-woman-killed-in-single-vehicle-accident Local Agencies Respond to Bomb Threat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171013/local-agencies-respond-to-bomb-threat?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 12:52:20 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171013/local-agencies-respond-to-bomb-threat October Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:40:35 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month Water Rescue Leads to Investigation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171011/water-rescue-leads-to-investigation?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:06:58 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171011/water-rescue-leads-to-investigation Vegas shooting survivor, California charity co-founder dies suddenly http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171011/vegas-shooting-survivor-california-charity-co-founder-dies-suddenly?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 18:30:00 +0000 By Rene Ray De La Cruz Gatehouse Media California http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171011/vegas-shooting-survivor-california-charity-co-founder-dies-suddenly State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:15:53 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/state-capitol-week-in-review Phillips elected secretary/treasurer of County Judges' Association of Arkansas http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/phillips-elected-secretarytreasurer-of-county-judges-association-of-arkansas?rssfeed=true Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:08:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/phillips-elected-secretarytreasurer-of-county-judges-association-of-arkansas Class Holds 55th Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 14:06:54 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion Commissioner of State Lands John Thurston Issues Tax Reminder to Property Owners http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/commissioner-of-state-lands-john-thurston--issues-tax-reminder-to-property-owners?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 14:05:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/commissioner-of-state-lands-john-thurston--issues-tax-reminder-to-property-owners Newport School District Enjoys Renovations http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:44:49 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations Newcomers' Souper Tuesday http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:43:37 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday Miss Jackson County Rice http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Oct 2017 14:47:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice Taking Microfilm Digital at the Jackson County Library http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171004/taking-microfilm-digital-at-jackson-county-library?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171004/taking-microfilm-digital-at-jackson-county-library Emmy Nominated reporter to headline ACI Fundraising Banquet http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171003/emmy-nominated-reporter-to-headline-aci-fundraising-banquet?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Oct 2017 13:43:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171003/emmy-nominated-reporter-to-headline-aci-fundraising-banquet Arkansas State University-Newport announces members of its newly established Board of Visitors http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/arkansas-state-university-newport-announces-members-of-its-newly-established-board-of-visitors?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:08:11 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/arkansas-state-university-newport-announces-members-of-its-newly-established-board-of-visitors Newport Hospital Employees Hold Reunion at Anniversary of Hospital Closing http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/newport-hospital-employees-hold-reunion-at-anniversary-of-hospital-closing?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:00:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/newport-hospital-employees-hold-reunion-at-anniversary-of-hospital-closing I Choose Newport! Homecoming Queen 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/i-choose-newport-homecoming-queen-2017?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Oct 2017 15:10:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/i-choose-newport-homecoming-queen-2017