News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121010/NEWS/121019944/1001 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 23 Aug 2017 23:28:03 +0000 Understanding the School Millage http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:35:26 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage Morales Graduates SLES http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:33:29 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170821/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:45:59 +0000 Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170821/state-capitol-week-in-review Newport Back In School http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170821/newport-back-in-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:40:14 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170821/newport-back-in-school I Choose Newport: Morales http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170820/i-choose-newport-morales?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 14:28:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170820/i-choose-newport-morales Looking Up: Clouds or not, a solar eclipse is coming! http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170818/looking-up-clouds-or-not-solar-eclipse-is-coming?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 17:12:31 +0000 Peter Becker http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170818/looking-up-clouds-or-not-solar-eclipse-is-coming Professor Visits to Discuss Eclipse http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170818/professor-visits-to-discuss-eclipse?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170818/professor-visits-to-discuss-eclipse A Lady at St. Michael's Place http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170818/lady-at-st-michaels-place?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170818/lady-at-st-michaels-place Lauren Ward named Executive Director of Arkansas Rice Federation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170817/lauren-ward-named-executive-director-of-arkansas-rice-federation?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170817/lauren-ward-named-executive-director-of-arkansas-rice-federation Cornerstone Transition participated in the first "Painting with a Twist" http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170816/cornerstone-transition-participated-in-first-painting-with-twist?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 15:56:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170816/cornerstone-transition-participated-in-first-painting-with-twist Jackson County Proud http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170814/jackson-county-proud?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:02:19 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170814/jackson-county-proud State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170813/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Sun, 13 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170813/state-capitol-week-in-review WRMC Newport hosts Healthy Day for Kids http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170812/wrmc-newport-hosts-healthy-day-for-kids?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170812/wrmc-newport-hosts-healthy-day-for-kids Council Honors Retiring City Attorney http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170812/council-honors-retiring-city-attorney?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170812/council-honors-retiring-city-attorney August 'Property of the Month' - Taco Bell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170810/august-property-of-month---taco-bell?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:48:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170810/august-property-of-month---taco-bell Local Man Shot Sunday, Suspect in Custody http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170810/local-man-shot-sunday-suspect-in-custody?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:42:20 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170810/local-man-shot-sunday-suspect-in-custody Every Child is Ours gives out watermelons http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/every-child-is-ours-gives-out-watermelons?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 Aug 2017 13:43:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/every-child-is-ours-gives-out-watermelons Deadline for Bricks for the Downtown Park Dedication is August 30th http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/deadline-for-bricks-for-downtown-park-dedication-is-august-30th?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 Aug 2017 13:38:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/deadline-for-bricks-for-downtown-park-dedication-is-august-30th Boy Scout Snooze http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170808/boy-scout-snooze?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Aug 2017 17:39:19 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170808/boy-scout-snooze Arkansas Highway Commission Approves BidS for Improvements in Jackson County http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170808/arkansas-highway-commission-approves-bids-for-improvements-in-jackson-county?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Aug 2017 17:38:15 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170808/arkansas-highway-commission-approves-bids-for-improvements-in-jackson-county