Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 25 Jun 2016 19:55:16 +0000 Law Enforcement Supports Special Olympics http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160531/law-enforcement-supports-special-olympics?rssfeed=true Tue, 31 May 2016 16:03:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160531/law-enforcement-supports-special-olympics 7th Annual Newport FFA Banquet Held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160528/7th-annual-newport-ffa-banquet-held?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160528/7th-annual-newport-ffa-banquet-held Farmer's Market opening http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160527/farmers-market-opening?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160527/farmers-market-opening New street sign unveiled http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160526/new-street-sign-unveiled?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:50:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160526/new-street-sign-unveiled Sheriff gives tour of jail http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160525/sheriff-gives-tour-of-jail?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 15:07:32 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160525/sheriff-gives-tour-of-jail Young Athletes Field Day held last Wednesday http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/young-athletes-field-day-held-last-wednesday?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:37:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/young-athletes-field-day-held-last-wednesday Hometown Days Opens Tomorrow http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/hometown-days-opens-tomorrow?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 15:50:12 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/hometown-days-opens-tomorrow CASA swears in a new Advocate http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160517/casa-swears-in-new-advocate?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 May 2016 16:33:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160517/casa-swears-in-new-advocate WRHS to Open Medical Complex; Kick-Off Event Scheduled http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160512/wrhs-to-open-medical-complex-kick-off-event-scheduled?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 May 2016 19:09:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160512/wrhs-to-open-medical-complex-kick-off-event-scheduled Tuckerman Class of 57 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:32:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57 Help To Fund PTO http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/help-to-fund-pto?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:27:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/help-to-fund-pto Jackson County Dance and Cheer Recital http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/jackson-county-dance-and-cheer-recital?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:18:38 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/jackson-county-dance-and-cheer-recital ARcare Encouraging Moms to Quit Tobacco http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/arcare-encouraging-moms-to-quit-tobacco?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:08:15 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/arcare-encouraging-moms-to-quit-tobacco Donkey Basketball Game Held at THS http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/donkey-basketball-game-held-at-ths?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 15:39:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/donkey-basketball-game-held-at-ths Butler Center to Present the James Logan Morgan, Jr., Papers http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/butler-center-to-present-james-logan-morgan-jr-papers?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 15:35:58 +0000 Robert D. Craig http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/butler-center-to-present-james-logan-morgan-jr-papers NES Art Show http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160429/nes-art-show?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160429/nes-art-show Newport Newcomers Club at Hungry Hound Cafe http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/newport-newcomers-club-at-hungry-hound-cafe?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:19:14 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/newport-newcomers-club-at-hungry-hound-cafe Shwab turns 107 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/shwab-turns-107?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 14:51:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/shwab-turns-107 Trails to Tuckerman Historical Society meeting held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-meeting-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:43:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-meeting-held Announcing the Jackson County Community Alumni Database http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/announcing-jackson-county-community-alumni-database?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:23:21 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/announcing-jackson-county-community-alumni-database