News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121022/NEWS/121029954/1001/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 22:44:45 +0000 Kim fires off insults at Trump and hints at weapons test http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20170922/kim-fires-off-insults-at-trump-and-hints-at-weapons-test?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 20:37:46 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20170922/kim-fires-off-insults-at-trump-and-hints-at-weapons-test Greyhound Renovation Update http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/greyhound-renovation-update?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:24:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/greyhound-renovation-update CRDC's Summer Low Income Home Engergy Assistance Program http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/crdcs-summer-low-income-home-engergy-assistance-program?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 14:21:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170922/crdcs-summer-low-income-home-engergy-assistance-program Council Approves Closing of Street http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170921/council-approves-closing-of-street?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 14:07:04 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170921/council-approves-closing-of-street Bond Set in Case of Baby's Murder http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170920/bond-set-in-case-of-babys-murder?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:47:18 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170920/bond-set-in-case-of-babys-murder Heroes Appreciation Night http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/heroes-appreciation-night?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:53:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/heroes-appreciation-night WRAAA receives $10,000.00 Respite Care grant http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/wraaa--receives-1000000-respite-care-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:48:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/wraaa--receives-1000000-respite-care-grant St Michael's Place team comes in first http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170917/st-michaels-place-team-comes-in-first?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 19:27:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170917/st-michaels-place-team-comes-in-first Officer Tommy Norman Visits http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170915/officer-tommy-norman-visits?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:13:09 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170915/officer-tommy-norman-visits Newport Student Dameon Schumacher's Artwork Chosen for the 2017 Three County Fair T-Shirt Design http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170914/newport-student-dameon-schumachers-artwork-chosen-for-2017-three-county-fair-t-shirt-design?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:52:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170914/newport-student-dameon-schumachers-artwork-chosen-for-2017-three-county-fair-t-shirt-design Arrest made after Infant Death Ruled Homicide http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170914/arrest-made-after-infant-death-ruled-homicide?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:50:42 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170914/arrest-made-after-infant-death-ruled-homicide Boozman named 'Arkansas of the Year' http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170912/boozman-named-arkansas-of-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:18:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170912/boozman-named-arkansas-of-year Newport Country Club hosts Luau http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/newport-country-club-hosts-luau?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Sep 2017 12:51:40 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/newport-country-club-hosts-luau 20th Annual Depot Days Festival http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/20th-annual-depot-days-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Sep 2017 12:47:34 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/20th-annual-depot-days-festival NES Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/nes-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:56:51 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/nes-students-of-month Hunter observations can help complete wildlife management puzzle http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/hunter-observations-can-help-complete-wildlife-management-puzzle?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:52:25 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/hunter-observations-can-help-complete-wildlife-management-puzzle Davenport featured in AY Magazine http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170909/davenport-featured-in-ay-magazine?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:54:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170909/davenport-featured-in-ay-magazine July Volunteer of the Month - Helen Bullard http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170907/july-volunteer-of-month---helen-bullard?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:00:22 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170907/july-volunteer-of-month---helen-bullard Swifton Middle School Dillard's Kids Fashion Show http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170905/swifton-middle-school-dillards-kids-fashion-show?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:46:05 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170905/swifton-middle-school-dillards-kids-fashion-show State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170903/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Sep 2017 13:01:49 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170903/state-capitol-week-in-review