Sports - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121026/NEWS/121029729/1020/SPORTS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 11 Dec 2017 00:57:26 +0000 Newport Coach Brandon Gates http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171210/newport-coach-brandon-gates?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Dec 2017 13:59:03 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171210/newport-coach-brandon-gates Newport Basketball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171206/newport-basketball?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Dec 2017 14:49:02 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171206/newport-basketball Newport Football End of Year http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171130/newport-football-end-of-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 15:08:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171130/newport-football-end-of-year Newport Greyhound Basketball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171129/newport-greyhound-basketball?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:01:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171129/newport-greyhound-basketball Simply Bittersweet http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171123/simply-bittersweet?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Nov 2017 18:13:57 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171123/simply-bittersweet Greypups Beat Batesville http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171122/greypups-beat-batesville?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:55:04 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171122/greypups-beat-batesville Greyhound End of year Statistics http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171119/greyhound-end-of-year-statistics?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:29:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171119/greyhound-end-of-year-statistics Jr Boys Win Southside Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/jr-boys-win-southside-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:22:04 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/jr-boys-win-southside-tournament Hounds enjoy meal at First Methodist http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/hounds-enjoy--meal-at-first-methodist?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:20:32 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/hounds-enjoy--meal-at-first-methodist Touchdown Luncheon http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171111/touchdown-luncheon?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:46:24 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171111/touchdown-luncheon State Bound Hounds! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171108/state-bound-hounds?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:43:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171108/state-bound-hounds 7th Grade Greypups end season undefeated http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171107/7th-grade-greypups-end-season-undefeated?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Nov 2017 15:30:15 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171107/7th-grade-greypups-end-season-undefeated THS Bulldog Golf Team Recognized http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171102/ths-bulldog-golf-team-recognized?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:45:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171102/ths-bulldog-golf-team-recognized Greypups Win Conference Championship http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171101/greypups-win-conference-championship?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 14:07:08 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171101/greypups-win-conference-championship NJHS Defeat Colts! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171027/njhs-defeat-colts?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Oct 2017 14:19:01 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171027/njhs-defeat-colts Hounds Win! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171025/hounds-win?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 Oct 2017 16:06:25 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171025/hounds-win Touchdown Luncheon http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171022/touchdown-luncheon?rssfeed=true Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:56:59 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171022/touchdown-luncheon NHS State Tennis http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171022/nhs-state-tennis?rssfeed=true Sun, 22 Oct 2017 13:55:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171022/nhs-state-tennis Message from Corning http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171020/message-from-corning?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:48:19 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171020/message-from-corning Greypups Remain Undefeated 7-0 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171018/greypups-remain-undefeated-7-0?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:28:01 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171018/greypups-remain-undefeated-7-0