News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121031/NEWS/121039957/1001 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 11 Dec 2017 00:54:22 +0000 Winter 2017 Single Parent Scholarship http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:33:47 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship ASUN dedicates Lieutenant Patrick Weatherford Criminal Justice Department. http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/asun-dedicates-lieutenant-patrick-weatherford-criminal-justice-department?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:29:34 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/asun-dedicates-lieutenant-patrick-weatherford-criminal-justice-department NEDC Reports Significant Growth in End of Year Report http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/nedc-reports-significant-growth-in-end-of-year-report?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Dec 2017 14:22:59 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/nedc-reports-significant-growth-in-end-of-year-report Hare Receives Honor http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/hare-receives-honor?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Dec 2017 14:13:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/hare-receives-honor Police Investigating Armed Robbery http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/police-investigating-armed-robbery?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:49:08 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/police-investigating-armed-robbery Newport Woman Arrested in Stabbing Case http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/newport-woman-arrested-in-stabbing-case?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:47:21 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/newport-woman-arrested-in-stabbing-case Council Reviews 2018 Budget http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/council-reviews-2018-budget?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:44:58 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/council-reviews-2018-budget Agencies Respond to Kidnapping Call http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171206/agencies-respond-to-kidnapping-call?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Dec 2017 14:43:50 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171206/agencies-respond-to-kidnapping-call Koatz 4 Kidz http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171204/koatz-4-kidz?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Dec 2017 17:12:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171204/koatz-4-kidz State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Dec 2017 14:37:01 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/state-capitol-week-in-review I Choose Newport! Tim Watson http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/i-choose-newport-tim-watson?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Dec 2017 14:35:51 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/i-choose-newport-tim-watson Jacksonport State Park hosts Holiday Gala http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171202/jacksonport-state-park-hosts-holiday-gala?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Dec 2017 15:44:28 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171202/jacksonport-state-park-hosts-holiday-gala Break-In Leads to Pursuit, No Arrest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171201/break-in-leads-to-pursuit-no-arrest?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Dec 2017 13:26:01 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171201/break-in-leads-to-pursuit-no-arrest Porsche 924 stolen in 1991 was just found in Oregon http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171130/porsche-924-stolen-in-1991-was-just-found-in-oregon?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 14:14:59 +0000 By Craig Fitzgerald/BestRide.com http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171130/porsche-924-stolen-in-1991-was-just-found-in-oregon Search for toddler Mariah Woods continues on Day 3 in North Carolina http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171129/search-for-toddler-mariah-woods-continues-on-day-3-in-north-carolina?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 00:36:53 +0000 By Amanda Thames and Mike McHugh Gatehouse Media North Carolina http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171129/search-for-toddler-mariah-woods-continues-on-day-3-in-north-carolina NBC fires Matt Lauer over 'inappropriate sexual behavior' http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171129/nbc-fires-matt-lauer-over-inappropriate-sexual-behavior?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Nov 2017 12:13:58 +0000 By The Associated Press http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171129/nbc-fires-matt-lauer-over-inappropriate-sexual-behavior Rutledge of Newport attends Farm Bureau State Resolutions Committee meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171127/rutledge-of-newport-attends-farm-bureau-state-resolutions-committee-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Nov 2017 14:42:54 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171127/rutledge-of-newport-attends-farm-bureau-state-resolutions-committee-meeting Holiday Gala Ball Held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171127/holiday-gala-ball-held?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Nov 2017 14:39:47 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171127/holiday-gala-ball-held JC Retired Teachers Association offering Scholarship. http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/jc-retired-teachers-association-offering-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Nov 2017 14:41:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/jc-retired-teachers-association-offering-scholarship State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Nov 2017 14:40:23 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/state-capitol-week-in-review