News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121102/NEWS/121109838/1001/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 21 Apr 2018 09:40:48 +0000 Threatening letters persuade gay teacher to leave Kansas school http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180419/threatening-letters-persuade-gay-teacher-to-leave-kansas-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 19:30:00 +0000 By Sherman Smith Gatehouse Media Kansas http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180419/threatening-letters-persuade-gay-teacher-to-leave-kansas-school NHS Prom 2018 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180419/nhs-prom-2018?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:10:31 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180419/nhs-prom-2018 Test Drive: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport AWD Turbo http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20180416/test-drive-2018-hyundai-santa-fe-sport-awd-turbo?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:33:46 +0000 Greg Zyla More Content Now http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20180416/test-drive-2018-hyundai-santa-fe-sport-awd-turbo Chemical weapons team kept from alleged attack site in Syria http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180416/chemical-weapons-team-kept-from-alleged-attack-site-in-syria?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180416/chemical-weapons-team-kept-from-alleged-attack-site-in-syria Weekly Column from the Arkansas House of Representatives http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180416/weekly-column-from-arkansas-house-of-representatives?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Apr 2018 12:39:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180416/weekly-column-from-arkansas-house-of-representatives State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180415/state-capitol-week-in-review/1?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Apr 2018 13:58:19 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180415/state-capitol-week-in-review/1 Newport FFA receives Monsanto donation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180415/newport-ffa-receives-monsanto-donation?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Apr 2018 13:53:22 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180415/newport-ffa-receives-monsanto-donation Trails to Tuckerman holds April meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180414/trails-to-tuckerman-holds-april-meeting?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:31:26 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180414/trails-to-tuckerman-holds-april-meeting Tuckerman Prom http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180413/tuckerman-prom?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:24:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180413/tuckerman-prom Lincoln Day Dinner http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180412/lincoln-day-dinner?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Apr 2018 12:51:22 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180412/lincoln-day-dinner DeVos' alma mater in Michigan being sued for Title IX violations http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180411/devos-alma-mater-in-michigan-being-sued-for-title-ix-violations?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 19:30:00 +0000 By Audra Gamble and Erin Dietzer Gatehouse Media Michigan http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180411/devos-alma-mater-in-michigan-being-sued-for-title-ix-violations Jackson County Sheriff's Log http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180411/jackson-county-sheriffs-log?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:36:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180411/jackson-county-sheriffs-log Republican Monthly Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180409/republican-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Apr 2018 12:22:20 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180409/republican-monthly-meeting 2018 Completers Banquet http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180409/2018-completers-banquet?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Apr 2018 12:18:32 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180409/2018-completers-banquet Birth, death certificate services rolling out to all counties http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180408/birth-death-certificate-services-rolling-out-to-all-counties?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Apr 2018 16:05:45 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180408/birth-death-certificate-services-rolling-out-to-all-counties Hungry Hound Holds Fundraiser http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180407/hungry-hound-holds-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Apr 2018 13:50:14 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180407/hungry-hound-holds-fundraiser Newport School to offer Driver's Education http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180406/newport-school-to-offer-drivers-education?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Apr 2018 12:54:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180406/newport-school-to-offer-drivers-education Mayor Signs Proclamation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180406/mayor-signs-proclamation?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Apr 2018 12:51:40 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180406/mayor-signs-proclamation Newport School Monthly Board Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180405/newport-school-monthly-board-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Apr 2018 14:01:58 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180405/newport-school-monthly-board-meeting Sheriff's Log http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180404/sheriffs-log?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 13:34:26 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180404/sheriffs-log