News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121102/NEWS/121109838/1001/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 18 Nov 2017 20:49:58 +0000 Blue Ridge Center Holds Fundraiser http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171118/blue-ridge-center-holds-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:47:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171118/blue-ridge-center-holds-fundraiser I Choose Newport! Hound Comes Home http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171118/i-choose-newport-hound-comes-home?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:45:59 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171118/i-choose-newport-hound-comes-home Shelter Looks Forward to Fresh Start http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171114/shelter-looks-forward-to-fresh-start?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:24:17 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171114/shelter-looks-forward-to-fresh-start State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171114/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:22:45 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171114/state-capitol-week-in-review ASU Visits Production Class http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:44:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class Trails to Tuckerman Beautifies Building http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/trails-to-tuckerman-beautifies-building?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:45:09 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/trails-to-tuckerman-beautifies-building Entergy and ASPSF working together http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/entergy-and-aspsf-working-together?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:43:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/entergy-and-aspsf-working-together Make-A-Wish Grants Local Teen's Wish http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171111/make-a-wish-grants-local-teens-wish?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:44:28 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171111/make-a-wish-grants-local-teens-wish NPD investigating vehicle break-in http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/npd-investigating-vehicle-break-in?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:04:14 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/npd-investigating-vehicle-break-in Tuckerman High Skills USA holds Trunk or Treat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:02:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat Officials: R.I. man killed in police chase did not steal officer's car http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171109/officials-ri-man-killed-in-police-chase-did-not-steal-officers-car?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Nov 2017 20:33:51 +0000 By Katie Mulvaney, Jacqueline Tempera and Amanda Milkovits Gatehouse Media Rhode Island http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171109/officials-ri-man-killed-in-police-chase-did-not-steal-officers-car Florida teen tells cops man drugged, raped her, killed friend http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171108/florida-teen-tells-cops-man-drugged-raped-her-killed-friend?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 21:10:02 +0000 By Frank Stanfield GateHouse Media Florida http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171108/florida-teen-tells-cops-man-drugged-raped-her-killed-friend Woman who flipped off Trump says she learned values growing up in Ohio http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171108/woman-who-flipped-off-trump-says-she-learned-values-growing-up-in-ohio?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 19:17:55 +0000 Jennifer Smola, Gatehouse Media Ohio http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171108/woman-who-flipped-off-trump-says-she-learned-values-growing-up-in-ohio November Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:46:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month Tuckerman High History Club traveled to BRTC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 13:46:12 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc First deer, first fish, first turkey and first duck certificate offered by AGFC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/first-deer-first-fish-first-turkey-and-first-duck-certificate-offered-by-agfc?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 13:45:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/first-deer-first-fish-first-turkey-and-first-duck-certificate-offered-by-agfc Arkansas Game and Fish Commission begins search for new director http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20171104/NEWS/171109614/1001/NEWS?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:30:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20171104/NEWS/171109614/1001/NEWS Red Ribbon Week http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:27:12 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week Arkansas Century Farm Program Honors Jackson County Farm http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171103/arkansas-century-farm-program-honors-jackson-county-farm?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:15:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171103/arkansas-century-farm-program-honors-jackson-county-farm Annual Holiday Gala Ball – Jacksonport State Park http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171103/annual-holiday-gala-ball---jacksonport-state-park?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:14:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171103/annual-holiday-gala-ball---jacksonport-state-park