Education - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121112/NEWS/121119967/1004 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 27 May 2018 23:44:57 +0000 Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180424/students-of-month?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Apr 2018 13:28:59 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180424/students-of-month ASMSA recognizes science fair, research symposium winners http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180403/asmsa-recognizes-science-fair-research-symposium-winners?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 12:51:33 +0000 SUBMITTED ARTICLE http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180403/asmsa-recognizes-science-fair-research-symposium-winners Tuckerman Elementary Honor Roll 3rd Nine Weeks http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180321/tuckerman-elementary-honor-roll-3rd-nine-weeks?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Mar 2018 12:45:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180321/tuckerman-elementary-honor-roll-3rd-nine-weeks March Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180312/march-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Mon, 12 Mar 2018 12:16:46 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180312/march-students-of-month February Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180226/february-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:29:34 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180226/february-students-of-month Local student receives national honor http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180218/local-student-receives-national-honor?rssfeed=true Sun, 18 Feb 2018 12:38:39 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180218/local-student-receives-national-honor Jackson County Junior High Quiz Bowl http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180205/jackson-county-junior-high-quiz-bowl?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Feb 2018 11:21:32 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180205/jackson-county-junior-high-quiz-bowl THS Gifted and Talented Chess Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ths-gifted-and-talented-chess-tournament?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Feb 2018 11:04:07 +0000 Submitted http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ths-gifted-and-talented-chess-tournament Ag in the Classroom coloring book and poster contest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ag-in-classroom-coloring-book-and-poster-contest?rssfeed=true Sun, 04 Feb 2018 11:00:57 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180204/ag-in-classroom-coloring-book-and-poster-contest Story Store http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/story-store?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Feb 2018 13:36:52 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/story-store 100th Day of School http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/100th-day-of-school?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Feb 2018 13:32:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180203/100th-day-of-school Jackson County Spelling Bee http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/jackson-county-spelling-bee?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Jan 2018 11:49:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/jackson-county-spelling-bee Newport School District Monthly Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Jan 2018 11:48:22 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180130/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting