Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121112/NEWS/121119970/1003/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 24 Aug 2017 08:50:20 +0000 Understanding the School Millage http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:35:26 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage Morales Graduates SLES http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:33:29 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles I Choose Newport: Morales http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170820/i-choose-newport-morales?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 14:28:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170820/i-choose-newport-morales Cornerstone Transition participated in the first "Painting with a Twist" http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170816/cornerstone-transition-participated-in-first-painting-with-twist?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 15:56:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170816/cornerstone-transition-participated-in-first-painting-with-twist Jackson County Proud http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170814/jackson-county-proud?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:02:19 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170814/jackson-county-proud WRMC Newport hosts Healthy Day for Kids http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170812/wrmc-newport-hosts-healthy-day-for-kids?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170812/wrmc-newport-hosts-healthy-day-for-kids August 'Property of the Month' - Taco Bell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170810/august-property-of-month---taco-bell?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Aug 2017 14:48:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170810/august-property-of-month---taco-bell Every Child is Ours gives out watermelons http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/every-child-is-ours-gives-out-watermelons?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 Aug 2017 13:43:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/every-child-is-ours-gives-out-watermelons Deadline for Bricks for the Downtown Park Dedication is August 30th http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/deadline-for-bricks-for-downtown-park-dedication-is-august-30th?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 Aug 2017 13:38:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170809/deadline-for-bricks-for-downtown-park-dedication-is-august-30th Boy Scout Snooze http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170808/boy-scout-snooze?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Aug 2017 17:39:19 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170808/boy-scout-snooze 9th Annual Newport Alumni Hall of Fame Banquet to be held August 24 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170807/9th-annual-newport-alumni-hall-of-fame-banquet-to-be-held-august-24?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Aug 2017 12:51:01 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170807/9th-annual-newport-alumni-hall-of-fame-banquet-to-be-held-august-24 Lindley Health hosts pageant http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170806/lindley-health-hosts-pageant?rssfeed=true Sun, 06 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170806/lindley-health-hosts-pageant Jackson County DHS in New Building http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170806/jackson-county-dhs-in-new-building?rssfeed=true Sun, 06 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170806/jackson-county-dhs-in-new-building Highway 69 closed August 7th through 17th http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170805/highway-69-closed-august-7th-through-17th?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 Aug 2017 14:38:41 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170805/highway-69-closed-august-7th-through-17th Swifton Receives Funds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170804/swifton-receives-funds?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 14:55:41 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170804/swifton-receives-funds Driver to Attend ASMSA http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170804/driver-to-attend-asmsa?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 14:53:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170804/driver-to-attend-asmsa iCare Rx Pharmacy Ribbon Cutting http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20170803/icare-rx-pharmacy-ribbon-cutting?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20170803/icare-rx-pharmacy-ribbon-cutting Greyhound Day at Remmel Park http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/greyhound-day-at-remmel-park?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 13:17:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/greyhound-day-at-remmel-park Single Parent Scholarship Fund Fall application deadline is August 31, 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/single-parent-scholarship-fund-fall-application-deadline-is-august-31-2017?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 13:14:59 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/single-parent-scholarship-fund-fall-application-deadline-is-august-31-2017 Junior High Cheerleaders raise money to purchase uniforms http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170731/junior-high-cheerleaders-raise-money-to-purchase-uniforms?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:27:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170731/junior-high-cheerleaders-raise-money-to-purchase-uniforms