News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121113/NEWS/311139995/1001 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:54:50 +0000 Fathers Day Bash http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180622/fathers-day-bash?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:00:35 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180622/fathers-day-bash WKW Partnership, Jackson County Farm Family of the Year 2018 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180621/wkw-partnership-jackson-county-farm-family-of-year-2018?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:28:19 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180621/wkw-partnership-jackson-county-farm-family-of-year-2018 State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180620/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jun 2018 12:13:41 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180620/state-capitol-week-in-review Newport Weekend Clinic Helps Save Weekend Plans; One Patient at a Time http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180618/newport-weekend-clinic-helps-save-weekend-plans-one-patient-at-time?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jun 2018 13:19:40 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180618/newport-weekend-clinic-helps-save-weekend-plans-one-patient-at-time 2018 HOSA Banquet http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180617/2018-hosa-banquet?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Jun 2018 13:05:38 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180617/2018-hosa-banquet Fishing Derby 2018 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180616/fishing-derby-2018?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Jun 2018 14:09:02 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180616/fishing-derby-2018 Florida officials: Daytona roller coaster passed state inspection day of crash http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180615/florida-officials-daytona-roller-coaster-passed-state-inspection-day-of-crash?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 20:30:00 +0000 By Jim Abbott Gatehouse Media Florida http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180615/florida-officials-daytona-roller-coaster-passed-state-inspection-day-of-crash Georgia grandmother kills rabid bobcat with bare hands http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180615/georgia-grandmother-kills-rabid-bobcat-with-bare-hands?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:44:53 +0000 By Wayne Ford Gatehouse Media Georgia http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180615/georgia-grandmother-kills-rabid-bobcat-with-bare-hands Inmate sentenced to additional 20 years after guilty plea to Murder in Second Degree http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180615/inmate-sentenced-to-additional-20-years-after-guilty-plea-to-murder-in-second-degree?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:22:18 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180615/inmate-sentenced-to-additional-20-years-after-guilty-plea-to-murder-in-second-degree Memorial Service Held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180615/memorial-service-held?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:15:13 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180615/memorial-service-held King Promoted at Arkansas Farm Bureau http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180613/king-promoted-at-arkansas-farm-bureau?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jun 2018 13:56:30 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180613/king-promoted-at-arkansas-farm-bureau 2018 Seniors Receive Scholarships http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180610/2018-seniors-receive-scholarships?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180610/2018-seniors-receive-scholarships 2017-2018 THS Honors Students http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180610/2017-2018-ths-honors-students?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180610/2017-2018-ths-honors-students I Choose Newport! Summer in the Port http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180609/i-choose-newport-summer-in-port?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180609/i-choose-newport-summer-in-port Memorial Service To Be Held - Anniversary of the loss of Lieutenant Patrick Weatherford http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180608/memorial-service-to-be-held---anniversary-of-loss-of-lieutenant-patrick-weatherford?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180608/memorial-service-to-be-held---anniversary-of-loss-of-lieutenant-patrick-weatherford Farmers Market 2018 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180608/farmers-market-2018?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180608/farmers-market-2018 Yellowstone boss says Trump administration forcing him out http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180607/yellowstone-boss-says-trump-administration-forcing-him-out?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Jun 2018 02:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180607/yellowstone-boss-says-trump-administration-forcing-him-out None hurt after Cessna training flight makes emergency landing on Interstate 75 in Florida http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180607/none-hurt-after-cessna-training-flight-makes-emergency-landing-on-interstate-75-in-florida?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 23:29:39 +0000 By Cindy Swirko Gatehouse Media Florida http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180607/none-hurt-after-cessna-training-flight-makes-emergency-landing-on-interstate-75-in-florida Jackson County Butterfly Pageant to be held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180607/jackson-county-butterfly-pageant-to-be-held?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 12:47:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180607/jackson-county-butterfly-pageant-to-be-held Jackson County 4-H ORAMA http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180606/jackson-county-4-h-orama?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jun 2018 18:10:53 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180606/jackson-county-4-h-orama