News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121119/NEWS/121119691/1001/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 23 Oct 2017 22:40:32 +0000 EPA cancels talks by 3 agency scientists at Rhode Island event http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171023/epa-cancels-talks-by-3-agency-scientists-at-rhode-island-event?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Oct 2017 20:30:00 +0000 By Alex Kuffner Gatehouse Media Rhode Island http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171023/epa-cancels-talks-by-3-agency-scientists-at-rhode-island-event Business After Hours – Goodwill http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171023/business-after-hours---goodwill?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Oct 2017 13:53:55 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171023/business-after-hours---goodwill Jackson County receives $200,000 grant for women's shelter http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171021/jackson-county-receives-200000-grant-for-womens-shelter?rssfeed=true Sat, 21 Oct 2017 13:39:31 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171021/jackson-county-receives-200000-grant-for-womens-shelter Flu Vaccine Clinic Announced http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171020/flu-vaccine-clinic-announced?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:45:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171020/flu-vaccine-clinic-announced Kids First and Special Olympics http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171019/kids-first-and-special-olympics?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:51:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171019/kids-first-and-special-olympics Trails to Tuckerman meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:32:44 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting Drug Delivery Attempt Results in 10 Year Prison Sentence http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/drug-delivery-attempt-results-in-10-year-prison-sentence?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:48:57 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/drug-delivery-attempt-results-in-10-year-prison-sentence Depot Days draws thousands http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:43:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands Bradford Woman Killed in Single Vehicle Accident http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171014/bradford-woman-killed-in-single-vehicle-accident?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Oct 2017 13:25:27 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171014/bradford-woman-killed-in-single-vehicle-accident Local Agencies Respond to Bomb Threat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171013/local-agencies-respond-to-bomb-threat?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Oct 2017 12:52:20 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171013/local-agencies-respond-to-bomb-threat October Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:40:35 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month Water Rescue Leads to Investigation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171011/water-rescue-leads-to-investigation?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 19:06:58 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171011/water-rescue-leads-to-investigation Vegas shooting survivor, California charity co-founder dies suddenly http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171011/vegas-shooting-survivor-california-charity-co-founder-dies-suddenly?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 18:30:00 +0000 By Rene Ray De La Cruz Gatehouse Media California http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171011/vegas-shooting-survivor-california-charity-co-founder-dies-suddenly State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:15:53 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/state-capitol-week-in-review Phillips elected secretary/treasurer of County Judges' Association of Arkansas http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/phillips-elected-secretarytreasurer-of-county-judges-association-of-arkansas?rssfeed=true Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:08:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171010/phillips-elected-secretarytreasurer-of-county-judges-association-of-arkansas Class Holds 55th Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 14:06:54 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion Commissioner of State Lands John Thurston Issues Tax Reminder to Property Owners http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/commissioner-of-state-lands-john-thurston--issues-tax-reminder-to-property-owners?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 14:05:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/commissioner-of-state-lands-john-thurston--issues-tax-reminder-to-property-owners Newport School District Enjoys Renovations http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:44:49 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations Newcomers' Souper Tuesday http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:43:37 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday Miss Jackson County Rice http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Oct 2017 14:47:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice