Sports - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121123/NEWS/121129880/1020 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 20 Sep 2017 09:30:21 +0000 Orange and Black First http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170917/orange-and-black-first?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 19:25:10 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170917/orange-and-black-first Greypups Defeat Blazers http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170916/greypups-defeat-blazers?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:59:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170916/greypups-defeat-blazers Hound Haters Beware http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170913/hound-haters-beware?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Sep 2017 14:49:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170913/hound-haters-beware NHS Volleyball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170909/nhs-volleyball?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:53:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170909/nhs-volleyball Hounds Support Abraham http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170908/hounds-support-abraham?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:44:10 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170908/hounds-support-abraham Booster Club Lunch http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170907/booster-club-lunch?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:04:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170907/booster-club-lunch Greypups Defeat Gosnell http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170906/greypups-defeat-gosnell?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Sep 2017 12:22:22 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170906/greypups-defeat-gosnell Newport Youth Pee Wee Football http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170905/newport-youth-pee-wee-football?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:42:30 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170905/newport-youth-pee-wee-football Lady Hound Volleyball http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170901/lady-hound-volleyball?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 13:48:40 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170901/lady-hound-volleyball Hounds Top Highland http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170831/hounds-top-highland?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Aug 2017 16:44:41 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170831/hounds-top-highland Greypups Travel to Paragould http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170822/greypups-travel-to-paragould?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 03:51:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170822/greypups-travel-to-paragould Grant Black Signs Deal http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170817/grant-black-signs-deal?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170817/grant-black-signs-deal Hounds Begin Practice! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170805/hounds-begin-practice?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 Aug 2017 14:40:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170805/hounds-begin-practice Greyhound Day at Remmel Park http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/greyhound-day-at-remmel-park?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 13:17:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/greyhound-day-at-remmel-park Junior High Cheerleaders raise money to purchase uniforms http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170731/junior-high-cheerleaders-raise-money-to-purchase-uniforms?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:27:45 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170731/junior-high-cheerleaders-raise-money-to-purchase-uniforms 2017-2018 Newport High School Whippets - Summer Dance Camp with UDA http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170729/2017-2018-newport-high-school-whippets---summer-dance-camp-with-uda?rssfeed=true Sat, 29 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170729/2017-2018-newport-high-school-whippets---summer-dance-camp-with-uda Fireballs place 3rd at tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170728/fireballs-place-3rd-at-tournament?rssfeed=true Fri, 28 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170728/fireballs-place-3rd-at-tournament Hounds Host Lil Hounds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170727/hounds-host-lil-hounds?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20170727/hounds-host-lil-hounds Summer of 1992 – 25 years http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170727/summer-of-1992---25-years?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170727/summer-of-1992---25-years Newport Country Club Invitational http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170726/newport-country-club-invitational?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Jul 2017 16:02:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170726/newport-country-club-invitational