Education - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121127/NEWS/311279994/1004 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 24 Sep 2017 19:48:53 +0000 Heroes Appreciation Night http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/heroes-appreciation-night?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:53:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/heroes-appreciation-night NES Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/nes-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Sep 2017 14:56:51 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170910/nes-students-of-month Swifton Middle School Dillard's Kids Fashion Show http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170905/swifton-middle-school-dillards-kids-fashion-show?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:46:05 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20170905/swifton-middle-school-dillards-kids-fashion-show Class of 1987 Celebrate Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/class-of-1987-celebrate-reunion?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Sep 2017 12:53:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/class-of-1987-celebrate-reunion Jackson County School Dist. Menu September 4-8th 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/jackson-county-school-dist-menu-september-4-8th-2017?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Sep 2017 12:51:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/jackson-county-school-dist-menu-september-4-8th-2017 “Against all odds” Assembly http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170825/against-all-odds-assembly?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:05:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170825/against-all-odds-assembly Swifton Middle School Holds Pep Rally http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170824/swifton-middle-school-holds-pep-rally?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Aug 2017 22:01:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170824/swifton-middle-school-holds-pep-rally Understanding the School Millage http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:35:26 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage Morales Graduates SLES http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:33:29 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles Newport Back In School http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170821/newport-back-in-school?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:40:14 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170821/newport-back-in-school Driver to Attend ASMSA http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170804/driver-to-attend-asmsa?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Aug 2017 14:53:56 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170804/driver-to-attend-asmsa Single Parent Scholarship Fund Fall application deadline is August 31, 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/single-parent-scholarship-fund-fall-application-deadline-is-august-31-2017?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Aug 2017 13:14:59 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170802/single-parent-scholarship-fund-fall-application-deadline-is-august-31-2017 Newport Monthly School Board Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170730/newport-monthly-school-board-meeting?rssfeed=true Sun, 30 Jul 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170730/newport-monthly-school-board-meeting Jackson County Library offers fun for all ages http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170724/jackson-county-library-offers-fun-for-all-ages?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Jul 2017 16:26:41 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170724/jackson-county-library-offers-fun-for-all-ages