Education - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121128/NEWS/121129712/1004 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 23 Jan 2018 23:04:14 +0000 NES January Students http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/nes-january-students?rssfeed=true Sat, 20 Jan 2018 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180120/nes-january-students 2nd 9weeks Honor Roll http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/2nd-9weeks-honor-roll?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Jan 2018 13:54:20 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20180115/2nd-9weeks-honor-roll Winter 2017 Single Parent Scholarship http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:33:47 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship JC Retired Teachers Association offering Scholarship. http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/jc-retired-teachers-association-offering-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sun, 26 Nov 2017 14:41:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171126/jc-retired-teachers-association-offering-scholarship Tuckerman GT students attend Performance http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:12:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance GT Quiz Bowl Competition http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/gt-quiz-bowl-competition?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:08:43 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/gt-quiz-bowl-competition ASU Visits Production Class http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:44:05 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/asu-visits-production-class Tuckerman High Skills USA holds Trunk or Treat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:02:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat November Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:46:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month Tuckerman High History Club traveled to BRTC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 13:46:12 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/tuckerman-high-history-club-traveled-to-brtc Red Ribbon Week http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:27:12 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171104/red-ribbon-week JCSD Students recognized for ACT Scores http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171102/jcsd-students-recognized-for-act-scores?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:47:47 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171102/jcsd-students-recognized-for-act-scores Tuckerman Seniors Winners in Wendy's High School Heisman http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171030/tuckerman-seniors-winners-in-wendys-high-school-heisman?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Oct 2017 15:14:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171030/tuckerman-seniors-winners-in-wendys-high-school-heisman October Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:40:35 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171012/october-students-of-month Newport School District Enjoys Renovations http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:44:49 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations Arkansas State University-Newport announces members of its newly established Board of Visitors http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/arkansas-state-university-newport-announces-members-of-its-newly-established-board-of-visitors?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:08:11 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/arkansas-state-university-newport-announces-members-of-its-newly-established-board-of-visitors Arkansas State University-Newport Adopts Resolution to name Criminal Justice Department in Honor of Local Fallen Police Officer http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 15:33:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer