Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121221/NEWS/121229880/1003/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:39:46 +0000 Property of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171119/property-of-month?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:32:09 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171119/property-of-month Trails to Tuckerman Beautifies Building http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/trails-to-tuckerman-beautifies-building?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:45:09 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/trails-to-tuckerman-beautifies-building Tuckerman High Skills USA holds Trunk or Treat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:02:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/tuckerman-high-skills-usa-holds-trunk-or-treat I Choose Newport! http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171029/i-choose-newport?rssfeed=true Sun, 29 Oct 2017 14:58:30 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171029/i-choose-newport Business After Hours – Goodwill http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171023/business-after-hours---goodwill?rssfeed=true Mon, 23 Oct 2017 13:53:55 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171023/business-after-hours---goodwill Flu Vaccine Clinic Announced http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171020/flu-vaccine-clinic-announced?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:45:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171020/flu-vaccine-clinic-announced Trails to Tuckerman meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:32:44 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171016/trails-to-tuckerman-meeting Depot Days draws thousands http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands?rssfeed=true Sun, 15 Oct 2017 13:43:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171015/depot-days-draws-thousands Class Holds 55th Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Oct 2017 14:06:54 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171008/class-holds-55th-reunion Newport School District Enjoys Renovations http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:44:49 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newport-school-district-enjoys-renovations Newcomers' Souper Tuesday http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sat, 07 Oct 2017 12:43:37 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171007/newcomers-souper-tuesday Miss Jackson County Rice http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 Oct 2017 14:47:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171006/miss-jackson-county-rice Taking Microfilm Digital at the Jackson County Library http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171004/taking-microfilm-digital-at-jackson-county-library?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171004/taking-microfilm-digital-at-jackson-county-library Emmy Nominated reporter to headline ACI Fundraising Banquet http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171003/emmy-nominated-reporter-to-headline-aci-fundraising-banquet?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Oct 2017 13:43:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171003/emmy-nominated-reporter-to-headline-aci-fundraising-banquet Newport Hospital Employees Hold Reunion at Anniversary of Hospital Closing http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/newport-hospital-employees-hold-reunion-at-anniversary-of-hospital-closing?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:00:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171002/newport-hospital-employees-hold-reunion-at-anniversary-of-hospital-closing I Choose Newport! Homecoming Queen 2017 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/i-choose-newport-homecoming-queen-2017?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Oct 2017 15:10:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171001/i-choose-newport-homecoming-queen-2017 Entrepreneur Makes Others Her Priority http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170930/entrepreneur-makes-others-her-priority?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Sep 2017 14:56:27 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170930/entrepreneur-makes-others-her-priority Newcomer's Club holds monthly meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/newcomers-club-holds-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 12:50:47 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/newcomers-club-holds-monthly-meeting Trails To Tuckerman Historical Society resumes meetings http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-resumes-meetings?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 12:49:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170928/trails-to-tuckerman-historical-society-resumes-meetings Arkansas State University-Newport Adopts Resolution to name Criminal Justice Department in Honor of Local Fallen Police Officer http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 15:33:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170927/arkansas-state-university-newport-adopts-resolution-to-name-criminal-justice-department-in-honor-of-local-fallen-police-officer