Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121227/NEWS/121229795/1003/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 01 Sep 2016 03:54:23 +0000 Poinsett Rice and Grain Contribute to Safety http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160816/poinsett-rice-and-grain-contribute-to-safety?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:28:26 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160816/poinsett-rice-and-grain-contribute-to-safety Jackson County Junior Auxiliary Backpack for Kids http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160816/jackson-county-junior-auxiliary-backpack-for-kids?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:19:52 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160816/jackson-county-junior-auxiliary-backpack-for-kids Charles Balentine to Headline ACI Fundraiser http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160809/charles-balentine-to-headline-aci-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Aug 2016 18:04:20 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160809/charles-balentine-to-headline-aci-fundraiser Red Cross blood donation opportunities http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160809/red-cross-blood-donation-opportunities?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Aug 2016 17:54:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160809/red-cross-blood-donation-opportunities I Choose Newport!: The New Newman's http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160802/i-choose-newport--new-newmans?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Aug 2016 18:04:36 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160802/i-choose-newport--new-newmans Search for Possible Drowning Victim Continues http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160802/search-for-possible-drowning-victim-continues?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Aug 2016 18:03:10 +0000 Staff reports http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160802/search-for-possible-drowning-victim-continues Newport Country Club Hosts Invitational http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160724/newport-country-club-hosts-invitational?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160724/newport-country-club-hosts-invitational Area residents show support for law enforcement http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160719/area-residents-show-support-for-law-enforcement?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jul 2016 16:53:46 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160719/area-residents-show-support-for-law-enforcement Fundraiser held for Derrick Person http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160716/fundraiser-held-for-derrick-person?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160716/fundraiser-held-for-derrick-person Cornerstone Transitional Home http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160716/cornerstone-transitional-home?rssfeed=true Sat, 16 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160716/cornerstone-transitional-home I Choose Newport! Rickey Joe and Iris http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160714/i-choose-newport-rickey-joe-and-iris?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:27:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160714/i-choose-newport-rickey-joe-and-iris ASU-Newport Selected to Participate in Second Chance Pell Program http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160714/asu-newport-selected-to-participate-in-second-chance-pell-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 16:40:18 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160714/asu-newport-selected-to-participate-in-second-chance-pell-program Eaves Host Fireworks NCC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160713/eaves-host-fireworks-ncc?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jul 2016 15:36:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160713/eaves-host-fireworks-ncc Law Enforcement Supports Special Olympics http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160531/law-enforcement-supports-special-olympics?rssfeed=true Tue, 31 May 2016 16:03:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160531/law-enforcement-supports-special-olympics 7th Annual Newport FFA Banquet Held http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160528/7th-annual-newport-ffa-banquet-held?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160528/7th-annual-newport-ffa-banquet-held Farmer's Market opening http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160527/farmers-market-opening?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160527/farmers-market-opening New street sign unveiled http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160526/new-street-sign-unveiled?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:50:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160526/new-street-sign-unveiled Sheriff gives tour of jail http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160525/sheriff-gives-tour-of-jail?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 15:07:32 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160525/sheriff-gives-tour-of-jail Young Athletes Field Day held last Wednesday http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/young-athletes-field-day-held-last-wednesday?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:37:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/young-athletes-field-day-held-last-wednesday Hometown Days Opens Tomorrow http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/hometown-days-opens-tomorrow?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 15:50:12 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/hometown-days-opens-tomorrow