Community - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121228/NEWS/121229704/1003/NEWS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 19 Sep 2017 19:02:26 +0000 WRAAA receives $10,000.00 Respite Care grant http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/wraaa--receives-1000000-respite-care-grant?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:48:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170918/wraaa--receives-1000000-respite-care-grant St Michael's Place team comes in first http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170917/st-michaels-place-team-comes-in-first?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Sep 2017 19:27:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170917/st-michaels-place-team-comes-in-first Officer Tommy Norman Visits http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170915/officer-tommy-norman-visits?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 14:13:09 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170915/officer-tommy-norman-visits Newport Student Dameon Schumacher's Artwork Chosen for the 2017 Three County Fair T-Shirt Design http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170914/newport-student-dameon-schumachers-artwork-chosen-for-2017-three-county-fair-t-shirt-design?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:52:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170914/newport-student-dameon-schumachers-artwork-chosen-for-2017-three-county-fair-t-shirt-design Newport Country Club hosts Luau http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/newport-country-club-hosts-luau?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Sep 2017 12:51:40 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/newport-country-club-hosts-luau 20th Annual Depot Days Festival http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/20th-annual-depot-days-festival?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Sep 2017 12:47:34 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170911/20th-annual-depot-days-festival Davenport featured in AY Magazine http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170909/davenport-featured-in-ay-magazine?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:54:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170909/davenport-featured-in-ay-magazine July Volunteer of the Month - Helen Bullard http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170907/july-volunteer-of-month---helen-bullard?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:00:22 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170907/july-volunteer-of-month---helen-bullard I Choose Newport! Gansz http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170903/i-choose-newport-gansz?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Sep 2017 12:52:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170903/i-choose-newport-gansz Class of 1987 Celebrate Reunion http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/class-of-1987-celebrate-reunion?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Sep 2017 12:53:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170902/class-of-1987-celebrate-reunion Rise in Direct Sales http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170901/rise-in-direct-sales?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Sep 2017 13:47:12 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170901/rise-in-direct-sales 7th annual watermelon eating contest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170830/7th-annual-watermelon-eating-contest?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Aug 2017 13:26:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170830/7th-annual-watermelon-eating-contest Newport Charitable Foundation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170829/newport-charitable-foundation?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Aug 2017 21:45:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170829/newport-charitable-foundation Free Health Screening Event Set for Sept. 8 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170829/free-health-screening-event-set-for-sept-8?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Aug 2017 21:42:59 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170829/free-health-screening-event-set-for-sept-8 Legendary Recording Artist, Sonny Burgess Passes http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170827/legendary-recording-artist-sonny-burgess-passes?rssfeed=true Sun, 27 Aug 2017 14:31:46 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170827/legendary-recording-artist-sonny-burgess-passes Understanding the School Millage http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:35:26 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/understanding-school-millage Morales Graduates SLES http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Aug 2017 13:33:29 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170823/morales-graduates-sles I Choose Newport: Morales http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170820/i-choose-newport-morales?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Aug 2017 14:28:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170820/i-choose-newport-morales Cornerstone Transition participated in the first "Painting with a Twist" http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170816/cornerstone-transition-participated-in-first-painting-with-twist?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 15:56:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170816/cornerstone-transition-participated-in-first-painting-with-twist Jackson County Proud http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170814/jackson-county-proud?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:02:19 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20170814/jackson-county-proud