News - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121228/NEWS/121229718/1001 newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 13 Dec 2017 21:41:27 +0000 Police: Two dead in murder-suicide on Penn State-Beaver campus http://www.timesonline.com/news/20171213/police-two-dead-in-murder-suicide-on-penn-state-beaver-campus?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Dec 2017 21:20:50 +0000 http://www.timesonline.com/news/20171213/police-two-dead-in-murder-suicide-on-penn-state-beaver-campus Keeping It Local! Services for Christmas http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171213/keeping-it-local-services-for-christmas?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Dec 2017 15:12:58 +0000 Amanda Reynolds Newport Independent http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171213/keeping-it-local-services-for-christmas What is a VCSEL? http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171213/what-is-vcsel?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Dec 2017 10:30:00 +0000 By William C. Wadsack Gatehouse Media Wire http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171213/what-is-vcsel Apple awards Finisar $390M to build components in Texas http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171213/apple-awards-finisar-390m-to-build-components-in-texas?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Dec 2017 10:30:00 +0000 By William C. Wadsack Gatehouse Media Texas http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171213/apple-awards-finisar-390m-to-build-components-in-texas State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171212/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Dec 2017 19:19:18 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171212/state-capitol-week-in-review Christmas Lights Up Newport http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171211/christmas-lights-up-newport?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Dec 2017 15:26:12 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171211/christmas-lights-up-newport Winter 2017 Single Parent Scholarship http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:33:47 +0000 Submitted Article http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/winter-2017-single-parent-scholarship ASUN dedicates Lieutenant Patrick Weatherford Criminal Justice Department. http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/asun-dedicates-lieutenant-patrick-weatherford-criminal-justice-department?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Dec 2017 15:29:34 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171209/asun-dedicates-lieutenant-patrick-weatherford-criminal-justice-department NEDC Reports Significant Growth in End of Year Report http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/nedc-reports-significant-growth-in-end-of-year-report?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Dec 2017 14:22:59 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/nedc-reports-significant-growth-in-end-of-year-report Hare Receives Honor http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/hare-receives-honor?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Dec 2017 14:13:43 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171208/hare-receives-honor Police Investigating Armed Robbery http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/police-investigating-armed-robbery?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:49:08 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/police-investigating-armed-robbery Newport Woman Arrested in Stabbing Case http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/newport-woman-arrested-in-stabbing-case?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:47:21 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/newport-woman-arrested-in-stabbing-case Council Reviews 2018 Budget http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/council-reviews-2018-budget?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:44:58 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171207/council-reviews-2018-budget Agencies Respond to Kidnapping Call http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171206/agencies-respond-to-kidnapping-call?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Dec 2017 14:43:50 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171206/agencies-respond-to-kidnapping-call Koatz 4 Kidz http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171204/koatz-4-kidz?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Dec 2017 17:12:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171204/koatz-4-kidz State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Dec 2017 14:37:01 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/state-capitol-week-in-review I Choose Newport! Tim Watson http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/i-choose-newport-tim-watson?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Dec 2017 14:35:51 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171203/i-choose-newport-tim-watson Jacksonport State Park hosts Holiday Gala http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171202/jacksonport-state-park-hosts-holiday-gala?rssfeed=true Sat, 02 Dec 2017 15:44:28 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171202/jacksonport-state-park-hosts-holiday-gala Break-In Leads to Pursuit, No Arrest http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171201/break-in-leads-to-pursuit-no-arrest?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Dec 2017 13:26:01 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171201/break-in-leads-to-pursuit-no-arrest Porsche 924 stolen in 1991 was just found in Oregon http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171130/porsche-924-stolen-in-1991-was-just-found-in-oregon?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Nov 2017 14:14:59 +0000 By Craig Fitzgerald/BestRide.com http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20171130/porsche-924-stolen-in-1991-was-just-found-in-oregon