Sports - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20121231/NEWS/121239961/1020/SPORTS newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 21 May 2018 22:50:28 +0000 Saqueena Morgan signs with North Arkansas College http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180521/saqueena-morgan-signs-with-north-arkansas-college?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 May 2018 13:44:38 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180521/saqueena-morgan-signs-with-north-arkansas-college JCYAA Travels to Bradford http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180520/jcyaa-travels-to-bradford?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 May 2018 14:30:17 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180520/jcyaa-travels-to-bradford NES Track http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180512/nes-track?rssfeed=true Sat, 12 May 2018 13:49:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180512/nes-track NHS Qualifies For State http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180506/nhs-qualifies-for-state?rssfeed=true Sun, 06 May 2018 14:18:55 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180506/nhs-qualifies-for-state Hounds and Bulldogs Advance to Regionals http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180503/hounds-and-bulldogs-advance-to-regionals?rssfeed=true Thu, 03 May 2018 12:17:06 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180503/hounds-and-bulldogs-advance-to-regionals Jr. High Track Places at District http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180427/jr-high-track-places-at-district?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Apr 2018 13:05:12 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180427/jr-high-track-places-at-district Greypup Players Headed To Florida http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180426/greypup-players-headed-to-florida?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Apr 2018 17:38:24 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180426/greypup-players-headed-to-florida Area Agency on Aging announces fishing tourney winners http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180420/area-agency-on-aging-announces-fishing-tourney-winners?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:10:19 +0000 Special to the Journal http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180420/area-agency-on-aging-announces-fishing-tourney-winners NHS Track Excels http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180420/nhs-track-excels?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:06:26 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180420/nhs-track-excels Lady Pups Win! http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180420/lady-pups-win?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 Apr 2018 12:01:57 +0000 Amanda Reynolds Newport Independent http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180420/lady-pups-win Bulldog Proud http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180419/bulldog-proud?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:02:17 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180419/bulldog-proud NHS Track Wins Big http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180414/nhs-track-wins-big?rssfeed=true Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:32:57 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180414/nhs-track-wins-big Newport High Baseball Team http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180413/newport-high-baseball-team?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Apr 2018 12:28:29 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180413/newport-high-baseball-team Greypup Cheer http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180412/greypup-cheer?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Apr 2018 12:46:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180412/greypup-cheer 5th and 6th Basketball Complete Season http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180408/5th-and-6th-basketball-complete-season?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 Apr 2018 16:03:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180408/5th-and-6th-basketball-complete-season Lady Greypups Continue to Shine http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180405/lady-greypups-continue-to-shine?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Apr 2018 13:46:53 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20180405/lady-greypups-continue-to-shine Villanova tops Michigan to claim national championship http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 03:54:06 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship Live updates from the Final Four: Villanova tops Michigan http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 03:26:11 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan What we learned at the Final Four on Saturday http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-saturday?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 16:11:56 +0000 Tim Schmitt/GateHouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-saturday Villanova shreds Kansas, will face Michigan in championship http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/villanova-shreds-kansas-will-face-michigan-in-championship?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 03:59:22 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.newportindependent.com/zz/news/20180331/villanova-shreds-kansas-will-face-michigan-in-championship