Tickets are now on sale for the 5th Annual Newport Alumni Hall of Fame Banquet, which will be held on Thursday, Aug. 8 beginning at 6 p.m. at the Newport Country Club.

Hosted by the Newport Special School District Charitable Foundation, the event will honor these outstanding Newport graduates with induction into the Alumni Hall of Fame: * Lady Elizabeth Watson Luker (Posthumous) - Class of 1928, who will be presented by Tim Watson, Jr., Class of 1998 * Brenda Blagg – Journalist, freelance writer and editor, Class of 1965, who will be presented by Connie Cook, Class of 1965 * Dr. Michael Molleston – Neurologist and neurosurgeon, Class of 1978, who will be presented by Carol Falwell * Theo Young – Buffalo Bills scout, Class of 1983, who will be presented by Charles Balentine, Class of 1981 The Hall of Fame was created to recognize and honor Newport alumni who have made exceptional contributions in their chosen field while exhibiting outstanding leadership, character and service to his/her community. Tickets are $25 per person payable to the Newport School Charitable Foundation and can be purchased at the Newport Area Chamber of Commerce, 201 Hazel Street. Tickets must be purchased in advance.