The Student Government Association of Arkansas State University-Newport recently elected its officers for the 2013-14 school year.  

Officers were voted on by the entire student body, with Kaitlyn Riggin of Weiner elected as President of the organization.  Logan Riley of Tuckerman was elected Vice President, Jessica Gibson of Newport was elected Secretary, Marquelle Killingsworth of Newport was elected Treasurer, Matthew Rice of Bald Knob was elected Reporter and Tristen Davis of Tuckerman was elected Historian.