newportindependent.com - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 30 Apr 2016 18:13:06 +0000 Obituary for Gary LeFlore http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160427/obituary-for-gary-leflore?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 14:50:19 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160427/obituary-for-gary-leflore Obituary Martha Harris http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160426/obituary-martha-harris?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 15:58:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160426/obituary-martha-harris Braswell, Robinson to wed http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160419/braswell-robinson-to-wed?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:51:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160419/braswell-robinson-to-wed Parolee Charged with Multiple Felonies After High Speed Chase http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/parolee-charged-with-multiple-felonies-after-high-speed-chase?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:42:41 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/parolee-charged-with-multiple-felonies-after-high-speed-chase Weatherford Graduates FBI National Academy Program http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/weatherford-graduates-fbi-national-academy-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 13:02:41 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/weatherford-graduates-fbi-national-academy-program Obituary for Booker Ward III http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-booker-ward-iii?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:12:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-booker-ward-iii Obituary for Billy Miller http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-billy-miller?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:11:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-billy-miller IMAD Blues & BBQ fundraiser slated http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160404/imad-blues--bbq-fundraiser-slated?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Apr 2016 14:19:33 +0000 Submitted for Newport Independent http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160404/imad-blues--bbq-fundraiser-slated Auto Bits: Google and Ford rumored to team up on autonomous cars http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160125/auto-bits-google-and-ford-rumored-to-team-up-on-autonomous-cars?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jan 2016 21:15:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160125/auto-bits-google-and-ford-rumored-to-team-up-on-autonomous-cars