newportindependent.com - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 01 Jul 2016 06:13:36 +0000 Law Enforcement Supports Special Olympics http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160531/law-enforcement-supports-special-olympics?rssfeed=true Tue, 31 May 2016 16:03:42 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160531/law-enforcement-supports-special-olympics Newport seniors named Arkansas Scholars http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160528/newport-seniors-named-arkansas-scholars?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160528/newport-seniors-named-arkansas-scholars Farmer's Market opening http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160527/farmers-market-opening?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160527/farmers-market-opening Multiple house fires under investigation http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160526/multiple-house-fires-under-investigation?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:47:15 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160526/multiple-house-fires-under-investigation City Will Not Take Deed for Blue Bridge http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160525/city-will-not-take-deed-for-blue-bridge?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 15:10:37 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160525/city-will-not-take-deed-for-blue-bridge Hometown Days Opens Tomorrow http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/hometown-days-opens-tomorrow?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 15:50:12 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160519/hometown-days-opens-tomorrow Court Passes Ordinance Limiting Weight on County Roads and Bridges http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160517/court-passes-ordinance-limiting-weight-on-county-roads-and-bridges?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 May 2016 16:31:39 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160517/court-passes-ordinance-limiting-weight-on-county-roads-and-bridges WRHS to Open Medical Complex; Kick-Off Event Scheduled http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160512/wrhs-to-open-medical-complex-kick-off-event-scheduled?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 May 2016 19:09:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160512/wrhs-to-open-medical-complex-kick-off-event-scheduled Alumni Basketball a Success http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20160505/alumni-basketball-success?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:23:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20160505/alumni-basketball-success The Tuckerman Bulldog baseball team head to regionals http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20160504/tuckerman-bulldog-baseball-team-head-to-regionals?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:11:31 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20160504/tuckerman-bulldog-baseball-team-head-to-regionals City Investigating Multiple Fires http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/city-investigating-multiple-fires?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 15:22:31 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/city-investigating-multiple-fires Jackson County School District receives its Annual Grade http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/jackson-county-school-district-receives-its-annual-grade?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:20:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/jackson-county-school-district-receives-its-annual-grade Newport School District Monthly Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 14:59:51 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting ASU-Newport Students Excel at Skills Competition http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160426/asu-newport-students-excel-at-skills-competition?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 15:55:37 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160426/asu-newport-students-excel-at-skills-competition Council Hears From Resident on Multiple Issues http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160422/council-hears-from-resident-on-multiple-issues?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 13:45:05 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160422/council-hears-from-resident-on-multiple-issues Woman taken by knife point, stabbed in Newport http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/woman-taken-by-knife-point-stabbed-in-newport?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:21:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/woman-taken-by-knife-point-stabbed-in-newport Tuckerman Mayor Resigns, Alderman Follows http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/tuckerman-mayor-resigns-alderman-follows?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:31:09 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/tuckerman-mayor-resigns-alderman-follows Newport Woman Killed in Shooting Friday Night http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160419/newport-woman-killed-in-shooting-friday-night?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:48:42 +0000 Staff reports http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160419/newport-woman-killed-in-shooting-friday-night Junior Auxiliary Sponsors Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/junior-auxiliary-sponsors-tournament?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:20:01 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/junior-auxiliary-sponsors-tournament Local business supports business of saving lives http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/local-business-supports-business-of-saving-lives?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:34:38 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/local-business-supports-business-of-saving-lives