newportindependent.com - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 02 May 2016 23:53:55 +0000 Jackson County School District receives its Annual Grade http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/jackson-county-school-district-receives-its-annual-grade?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:20:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160428/jackson-county-school-district-receives-its-annual-grade Newport School District Monthly Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 14:59:51 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160427/newport-school-district-monthly-meeting ASU-Newport Students Excel at Skills Competition http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160426/asu-newport-students-excel-at-skills-competition?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 15:55:37 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160426/asu-newport-students-excel-at-skills-competition Council Hears From Resident on Multiple Issues http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160422/council-hears-from-resident-on-multiple-issues?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 13:45:05 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160422/council-hears-from-resident-on-multiple-issues Woman taken by knife point, stabbed in Newport http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/woman-taken-by-knife-point-stabbed-in-newport?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:21:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/woman-taken-by-knife-point-stabbed-in-newport Tuckerman Mayor Resigns, Alderman Follows http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/tuckerman-mayor-resigns-alderman-follows?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Apr 2016 13:31:09 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160420/tuckerman-mayor-resigns-alderman-follows Newport Woman Killed in Shooting Friday Night http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160419/newport-woman-killed-in-shooting-friday-night?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:48:42 +0000 Staff reports http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160419/newport-woman-killed-in-shooting-friday-night Junior Auxiliary Sponsors Tournament http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/junior-auxiliary-sponsors-tournament?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:20:01 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160415/junior-auxiliary-sponsors-tournament Local business supports business of saving lives http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/local-business-supports-business-of-saving-lives?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 16:34:38 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160413/local-business-supports-business-of-saving-lives NHS Agri Department Promotes Horticulture http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160412/nhs-agri-department-promotes-horticulture?rssfeed=true Tue, 12 Apr 2016 15:45:33 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160412/nhs-agri-department-promotes-horticulture Farm To School- Great Food Local http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/farm-to-school--great-food-local?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:35:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/farm-to-school--great-food-local Charges Increased to Attempted Rape for Randolph County Man http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/charges-increased-to-attempted-rape-for-randolph-county-man?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/charges-increased-to-attempted-rape-for-randolph-county-man ASU-Newport Students Win at ALPNA Student Skills Competition http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160406/asu-newport-students-win-at-alpna-student-skills-competition?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 14:12:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160406/asu-newport-students-win-at-alpna-student-skills-competition Duo Face Drug Charges After Traffic Stop http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160405/duo-face-drug-charges-after-traffic-stop?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:06:11 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160405/duo-face-drug-charges-after-traffic-stop State of the City Address Presented at Council Meeting http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160404/state-of-city-address-presented-at-council-meeting?rssfeed=true Mon, 04 Apr 2016 14:13:43 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160404/state-of-city-address-presented-at-council-meeting