newportindependent.com - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 22 Nov 2017 21:21:31 +0000 Greypups Beat Batesville http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171122/greypups-beat-batesville?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:55:04 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171122/greypups-beat-batesville 'Shop Til You Drop' kicks off http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20171121/shop-til-you-drop-kicks-off?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:33:50 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20171121/shop-til-you-drop-kicks-off Tuckerman GT students attend Performance http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:12:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171120/tuckerman-gt-students-attend-performance Greyhound End of year Statistics http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171119/greyhound-end-of-year-statistics?rssfeed=true Sun, 19 Nov 2017 13:29:16 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171119/greyhound-end-of-year-statistics Blue Ridge Center Holds Fundraiser http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171118/blue-ridge-center-holds-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 13:47:11 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171118/blue-ridge-center-holds-fundraiser Local Healthcare Leaders Recognized http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20171117/local-healthcare-leaders-recognized?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Nov 2017 14:11:16 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/business/20171117/local-healthcare-leaders-recognized Hounds enjoy meal at First Methodist http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/hounds-enjoy--meal-at-first-methodist?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Nov 2017 15:20:32 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171116/hounds-enjoy--meal-at-first-methodist State Capitol Week in Review http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171114/state-capitol-week-in-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:22:45 +0000 From Senator Ronald Caldwell http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171114/state-capitol-week-in-review First United cdelebrates All Saints Day http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/first-united-cdelebrates-all-saints-day?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:42:37 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171113/first-united-cdelebrates-all-saints-day Entergy and ASPSF working together http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/entergy-and-aspsf-working-together?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Nov 2017 14:43:56 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171112/entergy-and-aspsf-working-together Touchdown Luncheon http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171111/touchdown-luncheon?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Nov 2017 15:46:24 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171111/touchdown-luncheon NPD investigating vehicle break-in http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/npd-investigating-vehicle-break-in?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:04:14 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171110/npd-investigating-vehicle-break-in November Students of the Month http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Nov 2017 14:46:29 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171108/november-students-of-month Letter to the Editor http://www.newportindependent.com/opinion/20171107/letter-to-editor?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Nov 2017 15:26:24 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/opinion/20171107/letter-to-editor First deer, first fish, first turkey and first duck certificate offered by AGFC http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/first-deer-first-fish-first-turkey-and-first-duck-certificate-offered-by-agfc?rssfeed=true Sun, 05 Nov 2017 13:45:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171105/first-deer-first-fish-first-turkey-and-first-duck-certificate-offered-by-agfc Arkansas Game and Fish Commission begins search for new director http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20171104/NEWS/171109614/-1/Top stories?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Nov 2017 15:30:48 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/article/20171104/NEWS/171109614/-1/Top stories Annual Holiday Gala Ball – Jacksonport State Park http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171103/annual-holiday-gala-ball---jacksonport-state-park?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:14:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171103/annual-holiday-gala-ball---jacksonport-state-park THS Bulldog Golf Team Recognized http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171102/ths-bulldog-golf-team-recognized?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:45:08 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/sports/20171102/ths-bulldog-golf-team-recognized November Dedicated to Largest Row Crop in Arkansas http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171101/november-dedicated-to-largest-row-crop-in-arkansas?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Nov 2017 14:05:53 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171101/november-dedicated-to-largest-row-crop-in-arkansas Tuckerman Seniors Winners in Wendy's High School Heisman http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171030/tuckerman-seniors-winners-in-wendys-high-school-heisman?rssfeed=true Mon, 30 Oct 2017 15:14:27 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20171030/tuckerman-seniors-winners-in-wendys-high-school-heisman