newportindependent.com - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:51:34 +0000 Peavy, Foust to wed http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160528/peavy-foust-to-wed?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160528/peavy-foust-to-wed Johnson and Jiles announce wedding plans http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160527/johnson-and-jiles-announce-wedding-plans?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160527/johnson-and-jiles-announce-wedding-plans Home. Family. Community. Friends. Acquaintances. Leaders. Heroes. http://www.newportindependent.com/opinion/20160526/home-family-community-friends-acquaintances-leaders-heroes?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:44:57 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/opinion/20160526/home-family-community-friends-acquaintances-leaders-heroes Obituary for Oleta Jones http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-oleta-jones?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 14:50:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-oleta-jones Obituary for Gus Graham http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-gus-graham?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 14:47:44 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-gus-graham Obituary for Betty Gardner http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-betty-gardner?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 14:45:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-betty-gardner Obituary for Alice Ploch http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-alice-ploch?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:34:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-alice-ploch Obituary for B.W. Long http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-bw-long?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:27:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-bw-long Obituary for John Sanford http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-john-sanford?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:23:52 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-john-sanford Obituary for Walter Albright, Sr. http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-walter-albright-sr?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 15:54:31 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-walter-albright-sr Tuckerman Class of 57 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:32:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57 ARcare Encouraging Moms to Quit Tobacco http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/arcare-encouraging-moms-to-quit-tobacco?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:08:15 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160504/arcare-encouraging-moms-to-quit-tobacco Butler Center to Present the James Logan Morgan, Jr., Papers http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/butler-center-to-present-james-logan-morgan-jr-papers?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 15:35:58 +0000 Robert D. Craig http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160503/butler-center-to-present-james-logan-morgan-jr-papers Obituary for Gary LeFlore http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160427/obituary-for-gary-leflore?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 14:50:19 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160427/obituary-for-gary-leflore Obituary Martha Harris http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160426/obituary-martha-harris?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 15:58:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160426/obituary-martha-harris Braswell, Robinson to wed http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160419/braswell-robinson-to-wed?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Apr 2016 15:51:55 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160419/braswell-robinson-to-wed Parolee Charged with Multiple Felonies After High Speed Chase http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/parolee-charged-with-multiple-felonies-after-high-speed-chase?rssfeed=true Fri, 08 Apr 2016 15:42:41 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160408/parolee-charged-with-multiple-felonies-after-high-speed-chase Weatherford Graduates FBI National Academy Program http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/weatherford-graduates-fbi-national-academy-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 13:02:41 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160407/weatherford-graduates-fbi-national-academy-program Obituary for Booker Ward III http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-booker-ward-iii?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:12:33 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-booker-ward-iii Obituary for Billy Miller http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-billy-miller?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:11:23 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160405/obituary-for-billy-miller