newportindependent.com - Newport Independent - Newport, AR http://www.newportindependent.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section newportindependent.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 29 Aug 2016 10:46:31 +0000 Obituary for Minnie Vance http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160816/obituary-for-minnie-vance?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:24:18 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160816/obituary-for-minnie-vance Obituary for Kasey Wilson http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160816/obituary-for-kasey-wilson?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:22:34 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160816/obituary-for-kasey-wilson Red Cross blood donation opportunities http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160809/red-cross-blood-donation-opportunities?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Aug 2016 17:54:03 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160809/red-cross-blood-donation-opportunities Obituary for Sue Pratt http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160802/obituary-for-sue-pratt?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Aug 2016 18:01:28 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160802/obituary-for-sue-pratt Obituary for Jennie Newman http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160802/obituary-for-jennie-newman?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Aug 2016 17:57:54 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160802/obituary-for-jennie-newman Obituary for Lavelle Blevins http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160802/obituary-for-lavelle-blevins?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Aug 2016 17:51:52 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160802/obituary-for-lavelle-blevins Officers respond to threat http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160726/officers-respond-to-threat?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:01:15 +0000 Staff reports http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160726/officers-respond-to-threat I Choose Newport! Rickey Joe and Iris http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160714/i-choose-newport-rickey-joe-and-iris?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 17:27:48 +0000 Amanda Reynolds http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160714/i-choose-newport-rickey-joe-and-iris Obituary for Earl Edmonds http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160713/obituary-for-earl-edmonds?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jul 2016 15:33:45 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160713/obituary-for-earl-edmonds Peavy, Foust to wed http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160528/peavy-foust-to-wed?rssfeed=true Sat, 28 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160528/peavy-foust-to-wed Johnson and Jiles announce wedding plans http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160527/johnson-and-jiles-announce-wedding-plans?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/lifestyle/20160527/johnson-and-jiles-announce-wedding-plans Home. Family. Community. Friends. Acquaintances. Leaders. Heroes. http://www.newportindependent.com/opinion/20160526/home-family-community-friends-acquaintances-leaders-heroes?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:44:57 +0000 Melissa Lore http://www.newportindependent.com/opinion/20160526/home-family-community-friends-acquaintances-leaders-heroes Obituary for Oleta Jones http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-oleta-jones?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 14:50:00 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-oleta-jones Obituary for Gus Graham http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-gus-graham?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 14:47:44 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-gus-graham Obituary for Betty Gardner http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-betty-gardner?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 14:45:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160525/obituary-for-betty-gardner Obituary for Alice Ploch http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-alice-ploch?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:34:35 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-alice-ploch Obituary for B.W. Long http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-bw-long?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:27:07 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-bw-long Obituary for John Sanford http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-john-sanford?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 16:23:52 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-john-sanford Obituary for Walter Albright, Sr. http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-walter-albright-sr?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 May 2016 15:54:31 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/obituaries/20160519/obituary-for-walter-albright-sr Tuckerman Class of 57 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:32:17 +0000 http://www.newportindependent.com/news/20160505/tuckerman-class-of-57