Twenty-five organizations from throughout the state were presented Arkansas Governor’s

Quality Awards by Governor Asa Hutchinson during the 24 th Annual Awards Celebration for the

Governor’s Quality Award Program on Thursday evening, September 13 th at the Marriott Hotel

in downtown Little Rock.

More than 350 business and civic leaders from throughout Arkansas attended the celebration.

J.V. Manufacturing, Inc. of Springdale, Springdale Water Utilities, Unity Health – White

County Medical Center of Searcy, and Washington Regional Medical Center of Fayetteville

took top honors in receiving the Governor’s Award for Performance Excellence.

The Achievement Level Award was presented to North Arkansas Regional Medical Center of

Harrison and Unity Health Harris Medical Center of Newport.

Organizations receiving the Commitment Level Award were: A & A Fire and Safety Company

of Cabot, Allen Engineering Corporation of Paragould, Arkansas Department of Labor of

Little Rock, Briarwood Nursing & Rehab of Little Rock, and Salem Place Nursing and

Rehabilitation of Conway.

Organizations receiving the Challenge Level Award were: Arkansas Department of Career

Education of Little Rock, Ash Flat Healthcare and Rehabilitation, Avenir Memory Care at

Fayetteville, Avenir Memory Care at Little Rock, Highland Court, A Rehabilitation &

Resident Care Facility of Marshall, Mercy Crest Assisted Living of Barling, Northwest

Health of Springdale, Premier Health and Rehabilitation Center of North Little Rock, Saline

County Emergency Communications of Benton, Seven Springs Rehabilitation and Health

Center of Heber Springs, Southridge Village Nursing and Rehab of Heber Springs, Summit

Health and Rehabilitation Center of Taylor, Valley Springs Rehabilitation and Health

Center of Van Buren, and Window Mart, Inc. of Royal.

The awards ceremony includes four award levels of Performance Excellence (in descending

order of qualifications): the Governor’s Award, the Achievement Award, the Commitment

Award, and the Challenge Award. As well as the recognition, recipients receive an in-depth

evaluation of their management systems and a written feedback report citing strengths and areas

for improvement. 

The goal of the Governor’s Quality Award Program is to encourage Arkansas organizations to

engage in continuous quality improvement, which leads to performance excellence, and to

provide significant recognition to those organizations. Created as a not-for-profit organization,

the program is dedicated to assist in building a strong infrastructure for Arkansas businesses.

That dedication is reflected in the program’s vision to be a catalyst for excellence in

organizational performance. The Governor’s Quality Award program partners with the Arkansas

State Chamber of Commerce.


The Chairman of the Board of the Governor’s Quality Award program is Myla Petree, NEMA

plant manager, ABB. Organizations and companies interested in participating in the program

should contact Governor’s Quality Award Executive Director Sue Weatter with the Arkansas

State Chamber of Commerce by calling 501-372-2222 or go to .