The Jackson County Republican Committee met on Monday, January 28th at 6:30 for their regular monthly meeting. The committee meets in the North Office of Merchants and Planters Bank.

            The main goal of the January meeting was to elect officers. 2019 elected Republican Committee officers include Chairman- Donny Ivie, 1st Vice Chairman- Vanessa Falwell, 2nd Vice Chairman- Charles Williams Landrum, Secretary- Joey Seibert, Treasurer- Robert Pankey, and Election Commissioners David Dixon and Alice Lynn James.